Book awards: Kerry Group Irish Fiction Award

Book awards by cover

1–8 of 19 ( next | show all )

Works (19)

The fabulists by Philip Casey1995
Breakfast in Babylon by Emer Martin1996
One by One in the Darkness by Deirdre Madden1997
The Untouchable by John Banville1998
The Keepers of Truth by Michael Collins2000
The Largest Baby in Ireland After the Famine by Anne Barnett2001
That They May Face the Rising Sun by John McGahern2002
The Story of Lucy Gault by William Trevor2003
Schopenhauer's Telescope by Gerard Donovan2004
Shade: A Novel by Neil Jordan2005
A Long, Long Way by Sebastian Barry2006
Paula Spencer by Roddy Doyle2007
The Gathering by Anne Enright2008
Netherland by Joseph O'Neill2009
The Infinities by John Banville2010
Mistaken by Neil Jordan2011
The Cold Eye of Heaven by Christine Dwyer Hickey2012
This Is the Way: A Novel by Gavin Corbett2013
A Girl is a Half-formed Thing by Eimear McBride2014

Related tags


Award description

The Kerry Group Irish Fiction Award is an annual award for Irish authors of fiction, established in 1995. It was previously known as the Kerry Ingredients Book of the Year Award (1995-2000) and the Kerry Ingredients Irish Fiction Award (2001-2002).

The winner of the prize is announced in May/June each year at the opening ceremony of the Listowel Writers' Week in Kerry.

The prize is sponsored by the food group Kerry Group, and is the largest (currently €15,000) monetary prize for fiction available solely to Irish authors.


Related book awards


bergs47 (27), zmeischa (16), sturlington (3), kidzdoc (1), NeilDalley (1), sduff222 (1), ablachly (1), sjmccreary (1), homeless (1)
You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 115,078,941 books! | Top bar: Always visible