This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Mary Gilmore Prize

Book awards by cover

1–7 of 22 ( next | show all )

Works (22)

The Last Blue Sea by David Forrest
Pastures of the Blue Crane by Hesba Brinsmead1965
The Truth about Unicorns by Doris Brett1985
A crowd of voices by Stephen J. Williams1986
Boy with a telescope by Jan Owen1987
The Domesticity of Giraffes by Judith Beveridge1988
The rearrangement by Alex Skovron1989
Verandahs by Jean Kent1991
The mask and the jagged star by Jill Jones1993
Poems from the Madhouse Now Millennium by Deborah Staines1994
Coming up for light by Aileen Kelly1995
Nervous arcs by Jordie Albiston1996
Night Reversing by Morgan Yasbincek1997
The wild reply by Emma Lew1998
MEMORY SHELL by Lucy Dougan2000
Duty by Geraldine McKenzie2002
The Imageless World (Salt Modern Poets) by Michael Brennan2004
Blister Pack by David McCooey2006
Sweeping the light back into the mirror by Nathan Shepherdson2008
The Summer King by Joanna Preston2010
Knuckled by Fiona Wright2012
Even in the Dark by Rose Lucas2014

Award description

The Mary Gilmore Prize for the best first book of poetry is given to a first book of poetry from the previous two years; prior to 1998 it was awarded annually. It is conducted by the Association for the Study of Australian Literature and named after the writer and socialist Dame Mary Gilmore.



joannasephine (23), jburlinson (8), gilroy (2), captainsflat (1), kaffles (1), bergs47 (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 130,277,156 books! | Top bar: Always visible