This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Mildred L. Batchelder Award

Book awards by cover

1–7 of 50 ( next | show all )

Works (50)

The Little Man by Erich Kästner1968
Don't Take Teddy by Babbis Friis-Baastad1969
Wildcat Under Glass by Alki Zei1970
The Land of Ur by Hans Baumann1971
Friedrich by Hans Peter Richter1972
Pulga, by Siny van Iterson1973
Petros’ War by Alki Zei1974
An Old Tale Carved Out of Stone by A. Linevski1975
The Cat and the Mouse Who Shared a House by Ruth Hurlimann1976
The Leopard by Cecil Bødker1977
Conrad: The Factory-Made Boy by Christine Nöstlinger1979
Rabbit Island by Jörg Steiner1979
The sound of the dragon's feet by Alki Zei1980
The Winter When Time Was Frozen by Els Pelgrom1981
The Battle Horse by Harry Kullman1982
Hiroshima No Pika by Toshi Maruki1983
Ronia, the Robber's Daughter by Astrid Lindgren1984
The Island on Bird Street by Uri Orlev1985
Rose Blanche by Christophe Gallaz1986
No Hero for the Kaiser by Rudolf Frank1987
If You Didn't Have Me by Ulf Nilsson1988
Crutches by Peter Härtling1989
Buster's World by Bjarne Reuter1990
A Hand Full of Stars by Rafik Schami1991
The Man from the Other Side by Uri Orlev1992
The apprentice by Pilar Molina Llorente1994
The Boys from St. Petri by Bjarne Reuter1995
The Lady with the Hat by Uri Orlev1996
The Friends by Kazumi Yumoto1997
The Robber and Me by Josef Holub1998
Thanks to My Mother by Schoschana Rabinovici1999
The Baboon King by Anton Quintana2000
Samir And Yonatan by Daniella Carmi2001
How I Became an American by Karin Gündisch2002
The Thief Lord by Cornelia Funke2003
Run, Boy, Run by Uri Orlev2004
The Shadows of Ghadames by Joelle Stolz2005
An Innocent Soldier by Josef Holub2006
The Pull of the Ocean by Jean-Claude Mourlevat2007
Brave Story by Miyuki Miyabe2008
Moribito: Guardian of the Spirit by Nahoko Uehashi2009
A Faraway Island by Annika Thor2010
A Time of Miracles by Anne-Laure Bondoux2011
Soldier Bear by Bibi Dumon Tak2012
My Family for the War by Anne C. Voorhoeve2013
Mister Orange by Truus Matti2014
Mikis and the Donkey by Bibi Dumon Tak2015
The Wonderful Fluffy Little Squishy by Beatrice Alemagna2016
Cry, Heart, But Never Break by Glenn Ringtved2017
The Murderer's Ape by Jakob Wegelius2018

Award description


Related book awards


davidgn (135), Shortride (51), stephmo (35), bergs47 (8), SimoneA (5), innermurk (5), ElBarto (5), foggidawn (5), supersidvicious (5), chinatowne (4), divinenanny (4), zmeischa (4), rretzler (3), Agrammatos (3), avatiakh (3), buxul (2), FAMeulstee (2), jonanke (2), kimby365 (2), Collectorator (2), hdcclassic (2), rarm (1), leselotte (1), abuch (1), msfrizzle (1), damnnicks (1), inge87 (1), gilroy (1), sduff222 (1), casebrad (1), GraS (1), geitebukkeskjegg (1), pingling (1), rnnyhoff (1), CGN (1), spooley317 (1), rampeygirl (1), Wanda_Weinberg (1), 2wonderY (1), SJaneDoe (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 135,567,097 books! | Top bar: Always visible