Book AwardsMiles Franklin Literary Award

Book awards by cover

Works (66)

Voss by Patrick White1957
To The Islands by Randolph Stow1958
The Big Fellow by Vance Palmer1959
The Irishman by Elizabeth O'Conner1960
Riders in the Chariot by Patrick White1961
The Cupboard Under the Stairs by George Turner1962
The Well-dressed Explorer by Thea Astley1962
Careful, He Might Hear You by Sumner Locke Elliott1963
My Brother Jack by George Johnston1964
The Slow Natives by Thea Astley1965
Trap by Peter Mathers1966
Bring Larks and Heroes by Thomas Keneally1967
Three Cheers for the Paraclete by Thomas Keneally1968
Clean Straw for Nothing by George Johnston1969
A Horse of Air by Dal Stivens1970
The Acolyte by Thea Astley1972
The Unknown Industrial Prisoner by David Ireland1972
The Mango Tree by Ronald McKie1974
Poor fellow my country by Xavier Herbert1975
The Glass Canoe by David Ireland1976
Swords and Crowns and Rings by Ruth Park1977
Ned Kelly & the City of the Bees by Thomas Keneally1978
Tirra Lirra by the River by Jessica Anderson1978
A Woman of the Future by David Ireland1979
The Only Daughter by Jessica Anderson1980
Bliss by Peter Carey1981
Just Relations by Rodney Hall1982
Shallows by Tim Winton1984
The Doubleman by C. J. Koch1985
The Well by Elizabeth Jolley1986
Dancing on Coral by Glenda Adams1987
Oscar and Lucinda by Peter Carey1989
Oceana Fine by Tom Flood1990
The Great World by David Malouf1991
Cloudstreet by Tim Winton1992
The Ancestor Game by Alex Miller1993
The Grisly Wife by Rodney Hall1994
The Hand That Signed The Paper by Helen Darville1995
Highways to a War by Christopher J. Koch1996
The Glade within the Grove by David Foster1997
In the New Country by David Foster1997
Jack Maggs by Peter Carey1998
Eucalyptus by Murray Bail1999
Benang: From the Heart by Kim Scott2000
Drylands by Thea Astley2000
Dark Palace by Frank Moorhouse2001
Dirt Music by Tim Winton2002
Journey to the Stone Country by Alex Miller2003
The Great Fire by Shirley Hazzard2004
The White Earth by Andrew McGahan2005
The Ballad of Desmond Kale by Roger McDonald2006
Carpentaria by Alexis Wright2007
The Time We Have Taken by Steven Carroll2008
Breath by Tim Winton2009
Truth by Peter Temple2010
That Deadman Dance by Kim Scott2011
All That I Am by Anna Funder2012
Questions of Travel by Michelle De Kretser2013
All the Birds, Singing by Evie Wyld2014
The Eye of the Sheep by Sofie Laguna2015
Black Rock White City by A. S. Patrić2016
Extinctions by Josephine Wilson2017
The Life to Come by Michelle De Kretser2018
The Yield by Tara June Winch2020
The Labyrinth by Amanda Lohrey2021
Bodies of Light by Jennifer Down2022