This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: OLA Evergreen Award Shortlist

Book awards by cover

1–8 of 11 ( next | show all )

Works (11)

Midnight at the Dragon Café by Judy Fong Bates2005
Apples to Oysters: A Food Lover's Tour of Canadian Farms by Margaret Webb2009
Amphibian by Carla Gunn2011
Annabel by Kathleen Winter2011
Dahanu Road: A novel by Anosh Irani2011
Death Spiral by James W. Nichol2011
Far to Go by Alison Pick2011
A Man in Uniform by Kate Taylor2011
The Night Shift by Brian Goldman2011
Still Missing by Chevy Stevens2011
The Tiger: A True Story of Vengeance and Survival by John Vaillant2011

Award description

The Evergreen™ Award, designed for adults of any age, is part of the OLA’s Forest of Reading® programs. This program gives adult library patrons an opportunity to explore and enjoy Canadian fiction and non-fiction. Participants read any or all of the 10 nominated titles and vote for their preferred selection. The Forest of Reading is the largest recreational reading program of its kind in Ontario, with more than 250,000 participants each year.


Related publisher series


JonHutchings (14), zmeischa (13), bergs47 (6), davidgn (6), gilroy (2), sduff222 (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 138,181,964 books! | Top bar: Always visible