This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Origins Award

Book awards by cover

Works (30)

Dungeon Magazine #025 by Barbara G. YoungBest Professional Adventure Gaming Magazine, 90
Citybook I: Butcher, Baker, Candlestick Maker by Larry DiTillioBest RPG Supplement, 1981
Castle Falkenstein: High Adventure in the Steam Age by Michael Alyn PondsmithBest Roleplaying Rules, 1994
Mage: The Ascension (2nd Edition) by Kevin MurphyBest Roleplaying Rules, 1995
Deadlands: The Weird West by Shane Lacy HensleyBest Roleplaying Rules, 1996
Legend of the Five Rings: Roleplaying in the Emerald Empire by John WickBest Roleplaying Game, 1997
Star Trek: The Next Generation Role Playing Game: Core Game Book by Last Unicorn GamesBest Roleplaying Game, 1998
Knights of the Dinner Table, No. 32: Tales from Hog Wallers; June 1999 by Jolly R. Blackburn1999
GURPS Steampunk by William H. StoddardRoleplaying Game Supplement, 2000
Adventure! by Warren EllisRoleplaying Game, 2001
Forgotten Realms Campaign Setting (3rd Edition) by Ed GreenwoodRoleplaying Game Supplement, 2001
Munchkin by Steve JacksonBest Traditional Card Game, 2001
Celtic Age: Role-Playing the Myths, Heroes & Monsters of the Celts (d20 Fantasy Roleplaying) by John R. PhythyonRoleplaying Game Supplement, 2002
City of the Spider Queen (Dungeons & Dragons d20 3.0 Fantasy Roleplaying, Forgotten Realms Setting) by James WyattRoleplaying Game, 2002
Star Munchkin by Steve JacksonBest Traditional Card Game, 2002
Angel Corebook Role Playing Game by C. J. CarellaRoleplaying Game, 2003
Munchkin Fu by Steve JacksonBest Traditional Card Game, 2003
Redhurst: Academy of Magic by Matt ForbeckRoleplaying Game Supplement, 2003
Ars Magica (5th Edition) by Jonathan TweetRoleplaying Game, 2004
Eberron Campaign Setting by Keith BakerRoleplaying Game Supplement, 2004
Artesia: Adventures In The Known World by Mark S. SmylieRoleplaying Game, 2005
GURPS Infinite Worlds by Kenneth HiteRoleplaying Game Supplement, 2005
Burning Empires by Luke CraneRoleplaying Game, 2006
Deadlands Reloaded by Shane Lacy Hensley & BD FloryRoleplaying Game Supplement, 2006
Munchkin Impossible by Steve JacksonBest Traditional Card Game, 2006
Aces & Eights: Shattered Frontier RPG by Jolly R. BlackburnRoleplaying Game, 2007
Codex Arcanis (Arcanis; PCI1115) by Paradigm ConceptsRoleplaying Game Supplement, 2007
Eclipse Phase: The Roleplaying Game of Transhuman Conspiracy and Horror by Rob BoyleBest Role Playing Game, 2010
The Dresden Files Roleplaying Game, Volume One: Your Story by Leonard BalseraBest Roleplaying Game, 2011
The Dresden Files Roleplaying Game, Volume Two: Our World by Leonard BalseraBest Roleplaying Supplement, 2011

Award description

The Origins Awards are American awards for outstanding work in the game industry. They are presented by the Academy of Adventure Gaming Arts and Design at the Origins Game Fairon an annual basis for the previous year.



Donogh (17), slothman (10), theapparatus (8), bezonian (6), SimoneA (2), gilroy (2), PhoenixTerran (1), PortiaLong (1), prosfilaes (1), readafew (1), lachapakhan (1), Zcorbain (1), g026r (1), kaffles (1), andyl (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 150,740,198 books! | Top bar: Always visible