This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Phoenix Honor

Book awards by cover

1–8 of 22 ( next | show all )

Works (22)

Brother, Can You Spare a Dime?: The Great Depression 1929-1933 (Library of American History) by Milton Meltzer1989
Pistol by Adrienne Richard1989
Ravensgill by William Mayne1990
Sing Down the Moon by Scott O'Dell1990
A Game of Dark by William Mayne1991
The Tombs of Atuan by Ursula K. Le Guin1991
A Proud Taste for Scarlet and Miniver by E. L. Konigsburg1993
Listen for the Fig Tree by Sharon Bell Mathis1994
My Brother Sam is Dead by James Lincoln Collier1994
Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt1995
Abel's Island by William Steig1996
Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty and the Beast by Robin McKinley1998
The Devil in Vienna by Doris Orgel1998
The Fledgling by Jane Langton2000
The Night Journey by Kathryn Lasky2001
Story for a Black Night by Clayton Bess2002
A Solitary Blue by Cynthia Voigt2003
Angel Square by Brian Doyle2004
Fire and Hemlock by Diana Wynne Jones2005
The Shadow in the North by Philip Pullman2006
The Tricksters by Margaret Mahy2006
Waiting for the rain by Sheila Gordon2007

Award description

The Phoenix Award is for children's literature, originally published in English, twenty years previously that did not receive a major award at the time of it's publication. The Phoenix Honor books are the finalists for the award that did not win.


Related book awards

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 138,110,393 books! | Top bar: Always visible