Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Prometheus Hall of Fame Award

Book awards by cover

Works (37)

Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand1983
The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress by Robert A. Heinlein1983
Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury1984
The Great Explosion by Eric Frank Russell1985
Trader to the Stars by Poul Anderson1985
The Illuminatus! Trilogy by Robert Shea1986
The Syndic by C. M. Kornbluth1986
Stranger in a Strange Land by Robert A. Heinlein1987
The Stars My Destination by Alfred Bester1988
Alongside Night by J. Neil Schulman1989
Healer by F. Paul Wilson1990
An Enemy of the State by F. Paul Wilson1991
This Perfect Day by Ira Levin1992
The Dispossessed by Ursula K. Le Guin1993
We: A Novel by Yevgeny Zamyatin1994
The Star Fox by Poul Anderson1995
Red Planet by Robert A. Heinlein1996
Methuselah's Children by Robert A. Heinlein1997
Time Enough for Love by Robert A. Heinlein1998
Lone Star Planet by H. Beam Piper1999
The Emperor's New Clothes by Hans Christian Andersen2000
Survival of Freedom by John F. Carr2001
The Prisoner: The Complete Series by Patrick McGoohan2002
Requiem by Robert A. Heinlein2003
The Ungoverned by Vernor Vinge2004
The Weapon Shops of Isher by A. E. Van Vogt2005
V for Vendetta by Alan Moore2006
It Can't Happen Here by Sinclair Lewis2007
True Names by Vernor Vinge2007
A Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess2008
The Lord of the Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien2009
No Truce With Kings [short fiction] by Poul Anderson2010
Animal Farm by George Orwell2011
The Machine Stops by E. M. Forster2012
Cryptonomicon by Neal Stephenson2013
Falling Free by Lois McMaster Bujold2014
Repent, Harlequin! Said the Ticktockman: The Classic Story by Harlan Ellison2015

Award description

The Prometheus Hall of Fame Award, created in 1982, is a retrospective counterpart to the Prometheus Award. Both awards were created by the Libertarian Futurist Society (LFS) to promote "pro-freedom" fiction.

The Hall of Fame Award is open to any work of fiction over five years old and chosen by the entire membership of LFS. The awards were given to two works annually from 1983 to 1987, and to one work thereafter.


Related book awards

Related new publisher series

Related publisher series


homeless (60), hvg (8), andyl (8), Rivendell (7), davidgn (7), GwynethM (6), auntmarge64 (6), kampsun (5), zmeischa (5), jefbra (5), karenb (5), RicketyCat (4), jasbro (4), bergs47 (4), Nevov (3), SimoneA (3), Smiler69 (3), vladmihaisima (2), NinieB (2), indeedox (2), amanda4242 (2), rretzler (2), spiphany (2), Lemeritus (2), sturlington (2), LamontCranston (2), jburlinson (1), kirkeet (1), Petroglyph (1), Bouquin (1), CDVicarage (1), SandraArdnas (1), mitchellmom (1), booksaplenty1949 (1), surly (1), pale_fire (1), n_morrell (1), paulstalder (1), riaanw (1), andersocheva (1), scott_beeler (1), Fuente (1), Heimonomo (1), r.orrison (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 160,526,528 books! | Top bar: Always visible