Book AwardsSouth African Literary Award

Book awards by cover

Works (40)

The Book of Happenstance by Ingrid WinterbachLiterary Translators, 2009
Shepherds and Butchers by Chris MarnewickK Sello Duiker Memorial Literary Award, 2009
Vhuanzwo by H. R. TshiananeK. Sello Duiker Memorial, 2009
The Book of the Dead by Kgebetli MoeleK Sello Duiker Memorial Literary Award, 2010
Sleeper's Wake by Alistair MorganFirst-Time Published Author, 2010
Ways of Staying by Kevin BloomJournalism, 2010
De lange tocht by Dan SleighK Sello Duiker Memorial Literary Award, 2011
The Alphabet of Birds by S J NaudéFirst Time Published, 2012
Bom Boy by Yewande OmotosoFirst Time Published, 2012
David Kramer - A Biography by Mathilda SlabbertCreative Non-Fiction, 2012
My Father, My Monster: A True Story by McIntosh PolelaCreative Non-Fiction, 2012
Sirkusboere (Afrikaans Edition) by Sonja LootsK Sello Duiker Memorial Literary Award, 2012
For the Mercy of Water by Karen JayesK Sello Duiker Memorial Literary Award, 2013
Khalil's Journey by Ashraf KageeFirst-Time Published Author, 2013
Love Interrupted by Reneilwe MalatjiShort Story, 2014
Running and Other Stories by Makhosazana XabaShort Story , 2014
The Spiral House by Claire RobertsonFirst-time Published Author , 2014
Justice: A Personal Account by Edwin CameronCreative Non-Fiction, 2015
London Cape Town Joburg by Zukiswa WannerK Sello Duiker Memorial, 2015
Medeweten by Antjie KrogLiterary Translators, Karen Press, 2015
Askari: A Story of Collaboration and Betrayal in the Anti-apartheid Struggle by Jacob DlaminiCreative Non-fiction, 2016
Kamphoer (Afrikaans Edition) by Francois SmithFirst-time Published Author, 2016
Sweet Medicine by Panashe ChigumadziK Sello Duiker Memorial Literary Award, 2016
Kamee : kortverhale by Roela HattinghNadine Gordimer Short Story Award, 2017
My Own Liberator: A Memoir by Dikgang MosenekeCreative Non- Fiction, 2017
Pleasure by Nthikeng Mohlele(K Sello Duiker Memorial Literary Award, 2017
1795 by Dan SleighNovel, 2018
The first law of sadness by Nick MulgrewNadine Gordimer Short Story Award, 2018
Miss Behave by Malebo SephodiFirst-time Published Author, 2018
As by Fire : The End of the South African University by Jonathan JansenCreative Non-Fiction, 2019
The Man Who Founded the ANC: A Biography of Pixley ka Isaka Seme by Bongani NgqulungaFirst-time Published Author, 2019
Mpumi's magic beads by Lebohang MasangoChildren's Literature, 2019
Red Dog by Willem AnkerLiterary Translator, Michiel Heyns, 2019
Soweto, under the apricot tree by Niq MhlongoNadine Gordimer Short-Story Award, 2019
Holding the Fort: A family torn apart by Toni StrasburgCreative Non-Fiction Award, 2020
It's Trevor Noah: Born a Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood (Adapted for Young Readers) by Trevor NoahYouth Literature, 2020
Die kinders van Spookwerwe (Afrikaans Edition) by Lize Albertyn- du ToitFirst-time Published Author Award: Afrikaans, 2020
Lacuna: A Novel by Fiona SnyckersNovel, 2020
Lucky Packet by Trevor SacksFirst-time Published Author Award, 2020
Talk of the town: Short stories by Fred KhumaloNadine Gordimer Short Story Award, 2020