Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: South Dakota Prairie Pasque Award

Book awards by cover

Works (29)

Night of the Twisters by Ivy Ruckman1986-1987
Switcharound by Lois Lowry1987-1988
A Royal Pain by Ellen Conford1988-1989
This Island Isn't Big Enough For the Four Of Us by Gery Greer1989-1990
All About Sam by Lois Lowry1990-1991
The Doll in the Garden: A Ghost Story by Mary Downing Hahn1991-1992
Hugh Glass, Mountain Man by Robert M. McClung1992-1993
Shiloh by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor1993-1994
Devil's Bridge by Cynthia DeFelice1994-1995
Someone Was Watching by David Patneaude1995-1996
The Best School Year Ever by Barbara Robinson1996-1997
Titanic Crossing by Barbara Williams1997-1998
Frindle by Andrew Clements1998-1999
The Adventures of Captain Underpants by Dav Pilkey1999-2000
Holes by Louis Sachar2000-2001
Bud, Not Buddy by Christopher Paul Curtis2001-2002
Because of Winn-Dixie by Kate DiCamillo2002-2003
Skeleton Man by Joseph Bruchac2003-2004
Double Fudge by Judy Blume2004-2005
Spy Cat by Peg Kehret2005-2006
Abduction! by Peg Kehret2006-2007
The Ghost's Grave by Peg Kehret2007-2008
The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane by Kate DiCamillo2008-2009
How to Steal a Dog by Barbara O'Connor2009-2010
Bodies from the Ice: Melting Glaciers and the Recovery of the Past by James M. Deem2010-2011
Bad News for Outlaws: The Remarkable Life of Bass Reeves, Deputy U. S. Marshal by Vaunda Micheaux Nelson2011-2012
Out of My Mind by Sharon M. Draper2012-2013
Harry Houdini: The Legend of the World's Greatest Escape Artist by Janice Weaver2013-2014
Wonder by R. J. Palacio2014-2015

Award description

The Prairie Bud & Pasque Children’s Book Awards are sponsored by the South Dakota Library Association link to s d library association dot org. Prairie Bud winners are determined by South Dakota kindergarten, first and second grade students. Prairie Pasque winners are determined by South Dakota third, fourth, and fifth grade students. Students are encouraged to read and vote for their one favorite book of the year from the masterlists of titles. The books receiving the most votes from the students win the awards. A committee of educators and librarians select the books nominated for the awards.


Related book awards


davidgn (175), innermurk (20), casvelyn (13), inge87 (4), bergs47 (4), dara85 (2), leselotte (2), aron124 (1), ablachly (1), zmeischa (1), pinklady60 (1), smithli (1), cej1027 (1), avatiakh (1), damnnicks (1), Conkie (1), amanda4242 (1), towermancn (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 163,314,470 books! | Top bar: Always visible