316 messages this week
Tolkien, Fantasy, SciFi, mythology - any and all books of wonder! Virtual ale & warm lively chat - join us in LibraryThing's best pub! For over 15 …
51 messages this week
For fans of SF, Sci-Fi, Scifi and any other abbreviation you can think of! This is a discussion group for books and subjects related to those books.
24 messages this week
This group is for readers who like to explore through books from around the world. We arbitrarily cover everywhere except UK, USA, Canada, Ireland, …
3 messages this week
For all those who like to read manga and watch anime. Welcome to all new members! I hope you'll enjoy the group. Please read the pinned posts to make …
29 messages this week
There's a time and a place for badly-written populist mind-candy. This is neither. It is, however, the place to appreciate good writing - both past …
5 messages this week
For all of you who enjoy a good thriller, a mystery story, bloody or not :o) To share opinions and get to know new authors! I'm thinking James …
33 messages this week
Cookbook collectors
7 messages this week
For fans of fantasy fiction, of any type. Drop in to talk about what you're currently reading or to start discussing your favorite tropes, plots, or …
10 messages this week
Discussion focuses on the unique group of writers who created horror and dark fantasy fiction for Weird Tales, Unknown, Astounding, and other pulp …
2 messages this week
Devoted to those who enjoy reading non-fiction, even when they don't have to.
3 messages this week
For those of us who like reading and discussing the classics.
3 messages this week
A great biography or memoir can be just as enthralling as any great work of fiction, so please tell your favorites and let's share the wealth.
Blessèd be thine hands, for they are unclean! At every joint lie secret sins unseen, Their white nails beneath the lamp Evoke hosts stolen beneath …
For those that love to delve into the past and get lost in a saga about a past era.
13 messages this week
Welcome to the Japanese literature group! The group is currently very small and quiet but we always welcome new members and would love the opportunity …
We are discussing historical, contemporary, paranormal, fantasy, chick lit,... romance novels and everything else that takes our fancy. Please note: …
2 messages this week
For fans of British & Irish crime fiction in all its many guises - Ian Rankin, Lindsey Davis, P.D. James, Dorothy L. Sayers, Georgette Heyer, Sir …
3 messages this week
Group for discussion of books on World War II. All facets of the conflict are fair game. The causes of the war, military strategy, social history, the …
This group is for readers of young adult (YA) literature of all ages! Whether you love YA because you're a young adult yourself, or you just adore …
For anyone interested in ancient and medieval manuscripts, the history of books and related subjects. Topics of interest include the Dead Sea scrolls, …
A group to discuss banned or challenged books and related topics such as censorship, intellectual freedom, privacy issues within publishing, etc. …
1 messages this week
A group for people who love short stories of any style, period or genre.
2 messages this week
For those who don't mind finding a body in the library as long as the blood doesn't get on the carpet...
From 100 Bullets and Akira via DC and Judge Dredd, to Marvel through the Phantom and Tintin to Zot and all other things with pictures and words.
If you prefer your mysteries to transport you to another time and culture, here's the group for you! We're here to discuss mysteries set in any period …
There are simply some times when you can't use your hands to turn pages. When you get tired of trying to drive, knit, and cook while turning pages …
For devotees of the horror genre and all things from the dark side of literature. Vampires and werewolves and demons... Oh My!
a group for manga lovers... talk among yourselves :)
For children's fiction readers of all ages. Talk about what you like and what you hate.
For those who dig Arthurian texts and novels. Discuss King Arthur, Camelot, the Knights, Avalon, etc.
Online Link For Ebooks (Free Or Commercial)
This is a group dedicated to exploring all things "steampunk". From Jules Verne to "The Difference Engine" to various roleplaying games, if you're …
Feminist fans of science fiction/fantasy/utopias/magic realism & all related genres ... SF is used in the broadest sense of the word: see the FSFwiki …
From Eric Ambler to Alan Furst. The literature of espionage and the covert operative.
Twisted fairy tales, adult fairy tales, or just a new retelling of an old favorite. This is the place to share your love of fairy tales in whatever …
Are you a fool for poetry? It is an art and a craft, and it requires a daring foolishness to write and appreciate. You've got good company!