180 messages this week
Tolkien, Fantasy, SciFi, mythology - any and all books of wonder! Virtual ale & warm lively chat - join us in LibraryThing's best pub! For over 15 …
22 messages this week
For fans of SF, Sci-Fi, Scifi and any other abbreviation you can think of! This is a discussion group for books and subjects related to those books.
4 messages this week
Discussion focuses on the unique group of writers who created horror and dark fantasy fiction for Weird Tales, Unknown, Astounding, and other pulp …
17 messages this week
There's a time and a place for badly-written populist mind-candy. This is neither. It is, however, the place to appreciate good writing - both past …
8 messages this week
Devoted to those who enjoy reading non-fiction, even when they don't have to.
5 messages this week
Cookbook collectors
6 messages this week
This group is for readers who like to explore through books from around the world. We arbitrarily cover everywhere except UK, USA, Canada, Ireland, …
3 messages this week
For all of you who enjoy a good thriller, a mystery story, bloody or not :o) To share opinions and get to know new authors! I'm thinking James …
1 messages this week
A group for people who love short stories of any style, period or genre.
2 messages this week
For those of us who like reading and discussing the classics.
2 messages this week
For fans of British & Irish crime fiction in all its many guises - Ian Rankin, Lindsey Davis, P.D. James, Dorothy L. Sayers, Georgette Heyer, Sir …
2 messages this week
There are simply some times when you can't use your hands to turn pages. When you get tired of trying to drive, knit, and cook while turning pages …
For those who don't mind finding a body in the library as long as the blood doesn't get on the carpet...
1 messages this week
We are discussing historical, contemporary, paranormal, fantasy, chick lit,... romance novels and everything else that takes our fancy. Please note: …
For those who love to delve into the past and get lost in a saga about a past era.
A great biography or memoir can be just as enthralling as any great work of fiction, so please tell your favorites and let's share the wealth.
Welcome to the Japanese literature group! The group is currently very small and quiet but we always welcome new members and would love the opportunity …
Do you think Robert Sabuda is God? Does the word volvelle make you quiver? Do you wonder what all those pop-up books are doing in the children's book …
Inspired by the Muse of History? Join us. For an initiation rite, how about each of suggest one recently read history title that we recommend to the …
1 messages this week
For fans of fantasy fiction, of any type. Drop in to talk about what you're currently reading or to start discussing your favorite tropes, plots, or …
3 messages this week
For all those who like to read manga and watch anime. Welcome to all new members! I hope you'll enjoy the group. Please read the pinned posts to make …
For readers of books set in Asia, or Asian Related, Asian writers, Asian American writers, Asian Culture. Contemporary and Historical Fiction, Travel, …
This group is for readers of young adult (YA) literature of all ages! Whether you love YA because you're a young adult yourself, or you just adore …
Blessèd be thine hands, for they are unclean! At every joint lie secret sins unseen, Their white nails beneath the lamp Evoke hosts stolen beneath …
A group to discuss banned or challenged books and related topics such as censorship, intellectual freedom, privacy issues within publishing, etc. …
From 100 Bullets and Akira via DC and Judge Dredd, to Marvel through the Phantom and Tintin to Zot and all other things with pictures and words.
For those interested in books on books (books about books), history of the book, book culture, acquisition/ownership of books, the book as object, and …
For children's fiction readers of all ages. Talk about what you like and what you hate.
For anyone interested in ancient and medieval manuscripts, the history of books and related subjects. Topics of interest include the Dead Sea scrolls, …
For those who like to read books that 'talk' about books. I'm thinking about The Shadow of the Wind, The Eyre Affair, The Rule of Four, The Judas …
a group for manga lovers... talk among yourselves :)
For the fan of noir and hardboiled mysteries, in book and film: whether you love Hammett, Chandler, Ross MacDonald and the pulp fiction they sprang …
Picture books are a child's first view of the world of reading. They include artwork by some of the best illustrators in the world, transporting the …
For those believe the literature of the American South is worthy of deep discussion, and also for any who are interested in spending some time with …
People who enjoy books most readily accessed through the catalog lists of Antiquarian Booksellers Association of America, but even more so if they are …
Over the years, this category of books has expanded to fill more of my home library than I ever expected. :)