160 messages this week
Tolkien, Fantasy, SciFi, mythology - any and all books of wonder! Virtual ale & warm lively chat - join us in LibraryThing's best pub! For over 15 …
98 messages this week
Have you forgotten the name of a book you once read? This group is here to help you find it again! Please start your book search by reading the …
122 messages this week
Welcome to Folio Society Devotees, a Library Thing forum for those who are interested in discussing the beautiful books published by the Folio …
9 messages this week
For fans of SF, Sci-Fi, Scifi and any other abbreviation you can think of! This is a discussion group for books and subjects related to those books.
30 messages this week
Catch-all for book-related conversations. There may be a more specific group for your post: Can't remember the title of a book? Name that Book is the …
14 messages this week
Whether it's literary fiction, fantasy, crime fiction, history, chick lit, a current bestseller or whatever, please dish about what you're reading …
12 messages this week
Welcome one and all! What is 50 Book Challenge? 50 Book Challenge is a way to track and share the books you read throughout the year. Some people also …
1 messages this week
Note that this is a discussion group. To actually sign up for Early Reviewers make sure to fill out the sign-up page. The list of available books -- …
10 messages this week
There's a time and a place for badly-written populist mind-candy. This is neither. It is, however, the place to appreciate good writing - both past …
7 messages this week
Cookbook collectors
6 messages this week
For fans of fantasy fiction, of any type. Drop in to talk about what you're currently reading or to start discussing your favorite tropes, plots, or …
11 messages this week
The primary focus of the group is Peter Boxall's 1001 Books You Must Read Read Before You Die. For anyone trying to complete the set, or just for …
1 messages this week
This is a group where we highlight one author a month with each month's author decided by group members' suggestions. During that month, you can read …
5 messages this week
For people who make an effort to read books by and/or about women. Whether it's sci-fi, social sciences or literature, we support female writers and …
8 messages this week
Devoted to those who enjoy reading non-fiction, even when they don't have to.
12 messages this week
This group is for readers who like to explore through books from around the world. We arbitrarily cover everywhere except UK, USA, Canada, Ireland, …
4 messages this week
For all of you who enjoy a good thriller, a mystery story, bloody or not :o) To share opinions and get to know new authors! I'm thinking James …
8 messages this week
If you're a fan of Terry Pratchett, then this is the group for you! Whether you're young or old, pull up a chair, hand over a banana to the Librarian …
3 messages this week
A group for all of us who enjoy the wonderful Virago books. The picture shows the cover of "Frost in May", Virago's first book. Virago Modern Classics …
4 messages this week
A group for people who love short stories of any style, period or genre.
2 messages this week
There are simply some times when you can't use your hands to turn pages. When you get tired of trying to drive, knit, and cook while turning pages …
2 messages this week
For those who love to delve into the past and get lost in a saga about a past era.
2 messages this week
A place for you to share your latest book purchases, even when they're breaking the bank.
For those of us who like reading and discussing the classics.
1 messages this week
A great biography or memoir can be just as enthralling as any great work of fiction, so please tell your favorites and let's share the wealth.
For those who read or collect books about spaceflight and exploration, including the early experiments in rocketry.
For readers of books set in Asia, or Asian Related, Asian writers, Asian American writers, Asian Culture. Contemporary and Historical Fiction, Travel, …
2 messages this week
We are discussing historical, contemporary, paranormal, fantasy, chick lit,... romance novels and everything else that takes our fancy. Please note: …
A group to discuss banned or challenged books and related topics such as censorship, intellectual freedom, privacy issues within publishing, etc. …
Welcome to the Japanese literature group! The group is currently very small and quiet but we always welcome new members and would love the opportunity …
The cast of characters is so fascinating and the books so entertaining, I feel there is no need to read historical fiction in this genre! I got …
1 messages this week
This group is for readers of young adult (YA) literature of all ages! Whether you love YA because you're a young adult yourself, or you just adore …
a group for fans of the work of Stephen King. Discuss his work or study references in his work to his magnum opus "The Dark Tower"-series
A group devoted to the work edited by Emma Beare and cited here: http://www.librarything.com/work/1888246 Here is a link to the list of 501 must-read …
A group for those interested and involved in entering the personal libraries of famous readers into LibraryThing as Legacy Libraries. For discussions …
2 messages this week
For fans of British & Irish crime fiction in all its many guises - Ian Rankin, Lindsey Davis, P.D. James, Dorothy L. Sayers, Georgette Heyer, Sir …
Welcome! This is a group where anyone can discuss Jasper Fforde, and any of his novels. This includes the author's previously published novels, and …
For those who don't mind finding a body in the library as long as the blood doesn't get on the carpet...
1 messages this week
In end-of-the-year posts on the 50 Book Challenge, many members found that they had read more than 50 and wanted to challenge themselves to read even …
This group is for discussions of, well, book care and repair! If you have questions about how to care for your books, ask here, and if you can answer …
A group "constructed" to gather the best in methods, materials, diagrams, plans, and designs for the literary lover in storing this precious …
Group for talking about ancient history, particularly Greek and Roman, but also including that of other ancient Mediterranean and Near Eastern …
Welcome one and all! The Challenge: Read a book from every Dewey Decimal category. This sounds like fun! How do I start? There's a list of the …
Maybe the book has been recommended to you over and over again. Or it's a classic. But every time you try to read it, it bores you, angers you, or …
Blessèd be thine hands, for they are unclean! At every joint lie secret sins unseen, Their white nails beneath the lamp Evoke hosts stolen beneath …
Welcome to the Hogwarts Express, where Harry Potter fans of all ages gather to discuss the series and, well, just about anything else! If you're …
For BookMooch members: a purely informal group on using BookMooch, or meeting up with LTers who Mooch books, and Moochers who LibraryThing. (Image …
For those interested in books on books (books about books), history of the book, book culture, acquisition/ownership of books, the book as object, and …
A group for those with an interest in medieval history, art, music, literature, philosophy, theology, language, warfare - in short, any aspect of …
A group for fans of imprints of the New York Review Books. The neglected classics that are being rediscovered and republished, both the Classics and …
A group for those cursed with collector manias of all kinds. Welcome to folks who just have to buy every scrap written by obscure symbolist poets, …
For anyone interested in ancient and medieval manuscripts, the history of books and related subjects. Topics of interest include the Dead Sea scrolls, …
For children's fiction readers of all ages. Talk about what you like and what you hate.
From 100 Bullets and Akira via DC and Judge Dredd, to Marvel through the Phantom and Tintin to Zot and all other things with pictures and words.
A group for fans of Russian literature to discuss their favorite Russian works and authors. Recommend your favorites. Not necessary to have read them …
For those who create as well as consume. A group to share thoughts and books from a writer's perspective.
A group for people that like to read about Africa. Fiction, travel, history, or other material centered on Africa, from Egypt to South Africa, Senegal …
For the fan of noir and hardboiled mysteries, in book and film: whether you love Hammett, Chandler, Ross MacDonald and the pulp fiction they sprang …
For those believe the literature of the American South is worthy of deep discussion, and also for any who are interested in spending some time with …
I want to see how old fiction bestsellers have stood the test of time in the past 60 years or so. I will enter the ten bestsellers from a selected …
Our favorite, most piquant covers.
For those who collect advance reading copies (ARCs) and galleys.
Open to fans of the French Revolution in history and fiction. Want to talk about a terrific historical novel or nonfiction history book on the period? …
For those who are interested in the history and culture of Elizabethan England.
Cats of Clans! Listen! All Cats Old Enough To Catch Their Own Prey Gather around! The Warrior Cats Are Back From Hunting!
Reading about all the former presidents will show what has lead up to the historical events that are being made in 2009. My sister and I are both …
For fans of Nero Wolfe and his wisecracking sidekick Archie - an alternative meeting place to the old brownstone on West 35th Street. Orchid and crime …
For those who like to read books that 'talk' about books. I'm thinking about The Shadow of the Wind, The Eyre Affair, The Rule of Four, The Judas …
Picture books are a child's first view of the world of reading. They include artwork by some of the best illustrators in the world, transporting the …
Readers of conservative "classics" like The Road to Serfdom, Free to Choose, Witness, etc., or conservative "contemporaries" such as Slander, Shut Up …
A group for anyone who loves her books or the movies and TV specials based on them.
People who enjoy books most readily accessed through the catalog lists of Antiquarian Booksellers Association of America, but even more so if they are …
For those interested in identifying & listing the cover artists for SF/F, Mystery, and other books, and in discussing the art.
A group for readers who enjoy British history set during the 18th and 19th centuries, particularly the Georgian and Regency eras.
a group for manga lovers... talk among yourselves :)
For those who enjoy the work of C.S. Lewis.
Over the years, this category of books has expanded to fill more of my home library than I ever expected. :)
If you like to talk about, draw, or watch anime, join this group!
A group for devotees of Jane Austen and her wonderful works.
For fans of Margaret Atwood's novels, short fiction, essays...and all other things Atwoodian. Share your thoughts. NOTE: This group was started in the …
Spot any good books lately? Post about the books you see others reading, or books you notice being used as props in movies, or books just found …
This group is for discussions about the life and works of William Shakespeare, the actor-playwright from Stratford-upon-Avon, as well as other …
If you had infinite money, what would you acquire? Gutenberg bibles? Elephant folios of Audubon's birds? First editions of Hemingway? Be creative! …
Have you ever wanted to write a novel? Join with thousands on November 1st and the goal is to write a 50,000 word novel by midnight, November 30. Up …