MemberHilaryEvans83

Profile Picture
Collections
Tags
cooking (2), baking (2), cake decorating (2), tasting (1), organizer (1), health (1), grilling (1)
Clouds
Tag Cloud, Author Cloud, Tag Mirror
Media
Groups
The Writers, (Dis)ability Politics, 100 Best Spiritual Books of the Century, 100 Books in 2010 Challenge, 1001 Books to read before you die, 101 Reasons to Stop Writing, 1010 Category Challenge, 18th-19th Century Britain, 19th Century Decadent Literature, 20-Something LibraryThingers, 25 technical nonfiction books per year, 50 Book Challenge, 75 Books Challenge for 2010, A Pearl of Wisdom and Enlightenment, Accessibility on LibraryThing, alcoholism/addiction, Alexander the Great, All About Art, All the World's a Stage, All Things Discworldian - The Guild of Pratchett Fans, All Things New England, Alphabet Challenges, Alternative Fiction, Alternative Sexuality, Amateur Historians, Amazon's Kindle, American Civil War, American History, American Revolution & Founding Fathers History, analytic philosophy, Anarchism, Ancient and Medieval Manuscripts, Ancient Egypt, Ancient History, Annus mirabilis, Antiquarian Books, ARC Junkies, Archaeologists, Archaeology, Archivists on LibraryThing, Art & Books, Art is Life, Arthurian Legends, Asian Fiction & Non-Fiction, Ask LibraryThing, Atheism and humanism, Atlanta Bibliophiles, Audiobooks, Audiophiles, Author Interviews: You ask the questions!, Awful Lit., Baker Street and Beyond, Banned Books, BannedBooksLibrary, BBC Radio 3 Listeners, Best of British, Bestsellers over the Years, Biblical History, Biographies, Memoirs and Autobiographies, Blog the Book, Bloggers, Board Game Geeks, Book a Week Challenge for 2010, Book Addicts Anonymous, Book Care and Repair, Book Collectors, Book Design!, Book Fiend, Book Liberation Project, Book links questions and help, Book Listers UNITE!, Book Nudgers, Book reviewers, Book Sales, Bookcases: If You Build/Buy Them, They Will Fill, BookCrossers, Bookmarks, BookMooching, Books Compared, Books in Books, Books off the Shelf Challenge, Books on Books, Books on the Paranormal, Books that made me think, Bookshelf of the Damned, Bookworms, Brights, Buddhism, Build the Open Shelves Classification, Byzantinistik, Can you recommend....., Canuckistan, Catholic Tradition, Cats, books, life is good., Cemeteries & Gravestones, Center for Inquiry Austin, Chinaski's Stool, Christianity, Church Libraries, Classical Music, Classically Liberal, Club Read 2010, Cognitive Science, Collapse, Commodity Histories & Micro-Histories, Common Knowledge, WikiThing, HelpThing, Connecticut Nutmeggers, Cookbook Collectors, Cookbookers, Coptic, Council of Elrond, Crime, Thriller & Mystery, Cthulhu Mythos, CueCat questions and help, Dantisti, Deep South, Depression and Anxiety: Books That Help, Dewey Decimal Challenge, Dogmatism And Fundamentalism, Dragon*Con, Druidry, Ebook, Edgar A. Poe, Education, Elizabethan England, English History - Tudor through Edwardian, English majors!, Etiquette and Manners, Eureka! finds, Evolution, Evolve!, Existentialism, Experimental Film and Video, Facebook Users, Fairy Tale Readers, Fairy Tales Retold, Faith and Reason, Famous voluminous novels, Fans of John Saul, Favorite Bookstores, Feminist Theology, Feminist Theory, Flash-Mob Cataloging, Food History, Francophiles, Free Software, Freebies, Book Giveaways, and Contests, Freemasonry, French Connection, French literature, 19th & 20th century, French Revolution Lit, Frequently Asked Questions, Gamers, Geeks who love the Classics, Genealogy is my passion, Genealogy@LT, Get Organized, Getting Published, Ghost Stories, Past and Present, GLBT History, Gnosticism, Go Review That Book!, Google Wavers, Graduate Students, Group Reads - Literature, Happy Heathens, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Historical Fiction, Historical Mysteries, History and Nonfiction Readers, History at 30,000 feet: The Big Picture, History of Science/Technology/Medicine, History of technology, History of the Book, History Readers: Clio's (Pleasure?) Palace, History, Revised, History: On learning from and writing history, Hobnob with Authors, Hogwarts Express, Homer, the Trojan war, and pre-classical Greece, Horror, Horror Book Club, Horror Writers and Writing, How has LibraryThing affected your reading?, Humor, Huntsville, AL LibraryThingers, I Survived the Great Vowel Shift, I want to read that!, Immortally Drawn to the Vampire, Institute for the American Founding, Internet Culture, Irish & Celtic Studies, Irish Librarythingers, Irish Mythology, ISLAM, It's a LondonThing, Japanese Culture, Japanese Literature, Jewish Bibliophiles, Jewish History, Ken Wilber, Kindley Book Club, Knights Templar, Language, Last FM, Late Roman, LC Classification Challenge, Le Salon des Amateurs de la Langue, Le Salon Littéraire du Peuple pour le Peuple, Legacy Libraries, Let's Talk Religion, Libertarian and Market Liberals, Librarians who LibraryThing, LibraryThing Challenges, Librarything Series, LibraryThing-ers Anonymous, Lingua Latina, Linguists in training, List Five Books Parlour Game, Lists, Literary Snobs, Literature & Madness, Lovers of the Paranormal, M U S I C, Made into a Movie, Magic City LT Group, Masons that want to talk and meet others, Mathematics, Medicine, Medieval Europe, Medieval manuscripts, Medieval Philosophy, Medieval Warfare, Men Are Not From Mars, Metafilter, Michigan, Great Lakes: literature and environment, Middle Eastern Literature, Military History, Mini-Challenge: 6 Degrees of Separation, Monks, Monasteries and Monasticism, Monthly Author Reads, Most Disturbing Books, Museum!, Music History, Performance, and Theory, Music Junkies, Myers-Briggs: All Types, Mystical & Spiritual, Mythology, Name that Book, Native/First Nations Literatures & Studies, New York Review Books, Nobel Laureates in Literature, Non-Fiction Readers, Open University, Oxonians, Pagan Knowledge, Paganism, Wicca, Witchcraft, Pagans inc, PaperBackSwap, Pedants' corner, Penguin Books, Penguin Classics, Philosophical Fiction, Philosophy and Theory, Philosophy of Science, Playing games and solving puzzles, Poetry Fool, poetry in translation, Political Conservatives, Political Philosophy, Presidential Literature, Pro and Con, Progressive & Liberal!, Progressive Christianity, Project Gutenberg Readers, Psychology, Published Authors - Marketing, Purely Programmers, Radical History, Rare, Old or Offbeat, ReadaThing, Readers Against Struggling Through Books We Hate, Readers Without Borders, Reading Globally, Reading Great Books, Reading through the Pulitzer Prize Winners, Reformation Historians, Reformed Theology, Religion Studies, Reviews of Early Reviewers Books, Reviews reviewed, Revolutionary left, Richard III, Roleplayers, Romance Languages, RYM/Rate Your Music, Say Yes to Michigan, SCA, Science Fiction Fans, Science!, Scientific Philosophy, Scottish LibraryThingers, Secondhand/Used Bookshop/store Addicts, Shakespeare, Short Stories, Single Booklovers, Singleton Showcase (Books!), Skeptic's book club, Social science, Sociologically Obsessed, Someone explain it to me..., Stalking Tim & Company, Star Wars Chicks, Stoicism, Swearing, Taggers!, TBR Challenge, technoculture, THE ANYTHING CULINARY BOOK GROUP, The Chapel of the Abyss, The City and the Book, The Colbert Nation, The Daily Show, The Europe Endless Challenge, The Globe: Shakespeare, his Contemporaries, and Context, The Green Dragon, The Hellenistic World, The Highly-Rated Book Group, The Literati, The ONLY Videogaming Group on LT, The Prizes, The Thinkers, The University of Tennessee, The Well-Educated Mind by Susan Wise-Bauer, The Witches of LibraryThing, theory on the moondocks, Theosophy, Thing(amabrarian)s That Go Bump in the Night, Thingamabrarians That Flickr, Tolkien Lovers, Top 100 Novels of All time, TotallyGonzo - Dedicated to Hunter S. Thompson, Travel and Exploration literature, True Crime, TV Tie Ins, Undiscovered Gems, Unique Library Thing Book Group, Unitarian Universalist Readers, Unread Support Group, Used Books, Utopian Literature, Vampire Fiction, Vedanta: for the Western World., What Are You Reading Now?, What did YOU buy today?, White Wolf roleplayers, Wicca, Women of Mystery, Word-play Umbrella, World History, World Religions, Writer-readers, Written in Stone - The Literary Cemetery
Joined
Apr 19, 2010
Real Name
Hilary Evans
About My Library
Well, I love to read and learn new things, and these are the books I have purchased over the last couple of months to help me achieve both goals...I plan on upgrading soon so I can put the rest of my collection on here. I think this site will help me not order duplicates of books anymore...
About Me
Well, there's not too much to say. I married my best friend on Dec. 20, 2011, so first and foremost I'm a proud Navy wife. Other than that, music, sports, and reading are my passions in life. I've played the piano for twenty-four years, and I love to listen to music and go to concerts as well. My favorite sports are football (Bama and Pats) and baseball (Braves and Red Sox). I was a political science major and history minor at UTC and graduated in December of 2008. I love to meet new people and engage in intellectually stimulating conversations. And I love to have fun...My dream is to go on a trip through Europe, especially the French Languedoc region, and I eventually want to write books and articles about the history there. I still don't know what I want to be when I grow up and for the rest of my life, but I do have a short list of things that I want to do and places I want to visit.
Location
Ledyard, CT
Homepage
http://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=56710016&ref=p
Memberships
Also On
Currently Reading
Favorite Authors
Local Favorites

Bookstores: A Novel Idea, Inc. and Winder Binder, Bank Square Books, Barely Used Books, Barnes & Noble Booksellers - Hamilton Place, Barnes & Noble Booksellers - Warwick, Book Barn Midtown, Books on the Square, Books-a-Million #241, Grumpy's Music & Books Inc, McKay Used Books - Chattanooga, Paper Nautilus Books (Formerly Myopic Books), Readmore Books, Symposium Books, The Book Barn, The Book Barn Downtown, The Book Gallery, The Book Shack (Taunton), The Newport Book Store, Tyson's Old and Rare Books, UTC Bookstore

Libraries: Chattanooga-Hamilton County Bicentennial Library - Downtown Library, Chattanooga-Hamilton County Bicentennial Library - Eastgate Branch, Chattanooga-Hamilton County Bicentennial Library - Northgate Branch, Chattanooga-Hamilton County Bicentennial Library - Ooltewah-Collegedale Branch, Fall River Public Library, Fall River Public Library East End Branch, Fall River Public Library South Branch, Groton Public Library, Jasper Public Library, Ledyard Public Libraries, Bill Library, Ledyard Public Libraries, Gales Ferry Library, Mystic and Noank Library, New London Public Library, Newport Historical Society, Somerset Public Library, Submarine Force Library and Museum, Swansea Public Library, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga - Lupton Library, Waterford Public Library

Other: US Naval War College Museum

Member Connections

Friends
Interesting Library