This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Search Teresa40's books

Random books from Teresa40's library

Starter for Ten by David Nicholls

Muddle Earth by Paul Stewart

The Grass Is Singing by Doris May Lessing

The Life and Times of the Thunderbolt Kid by Bill Bryson

Penguin Writers' Guides: Writing for Business by Chris Shevlin

A Clockwork Orange (Banned Books Series) by Anthony Burgess

The Day Jesus Rode Into Croydon by Kirk St Moritz

Members with Teresa40's books

Member gallery (3)

(see all 3 pictures)

Helper badges

FiverTenner

 

Member: Teresa40

CollectionsBooks read 2021 (2), Books read 2020 (32), Books read 2019 (28), Books read 2018 (17), Books read 2017 (20), Books read 2016 (6), Books read 2015 (20), Books read 2014 (44), Your library (6,014), Kindle (1,047), Books read 2013 (54), Books read 2012 (36), Books read 2011 (51), Books read 2010 (77), Books read 2009 (56), Currently reading (1), To read (25), Favorites (246), All collections (6,044)

Reviews32 reviews

TagsKindle (839), BkSh 2 (large - hallway) (334), favourites (90), BkSh 1 (small - hallway) (79), Daughter's book (77), BkSh 2 top storage (large - hallway) (48), Stored - Bedroom (42), Favourites. (17), Favourites (17), Daughter's book. BkSh 2 (large - hallway) (11) — see all tags

MediaLoading

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

About meI live in Surrey with my daughter, a black cat called Friday and two Bassett Hounds called Alice and Percy. I work as an Admin Manager and in my spare time (when not reading) I love long walks in the countryside with my dogs. The picture is of my old boy Billy who crossed the rainbow bridge on 21st December 2018, 2 months short of his 19th birthday and i still miss him very very much.

About my libraryI have varied tastes and will read more or less anything. I enjoy non-fiction as much as fiction. My librarything consists of books I own.

Top 10 Reads of 2015:-

1. This Thing of Darkness by Harry Thompson
2. The Mountain Story by Lori Lansens
3. Visitation Street by Ivy Pochoda
4. Station Eleven by Emily St John Mandel
5. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
6. Hey Nostradamus by Douglas Coupland
7. The Gap of Time by Jeanette Winterson
8. Requiem for a Wren by Nevil Shute
9. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
10. The Bees by Laline Paul

Top 10 Reads of 2019:-

1. The North Water - Ian McGuire
2. Fall and Rise:The Story of 9/11 - Mitchell Zuckoff
3. Whiskey When We're Dry - John Larsen
4. The Dutch House - Ann Patchett
5. The Testaments - Margaret Atwood
6. The Last - Hanna Jameson
7. The Child Finder - Rene Denfeld
8. The Handmaids Tale - Margaret Atwood
9. Bird Box:A Novel - Josh Maierman
10. Ghosts of the Tsunami: Death and Life
in Japan's Disaster Zone - Richard Lloyd Parry

Top 10 Reads of 2020:-

1. Bastard Out Of Carolina - Dorothy Allison
2. Just Mercy - Bryan Stevenson
3. The Nickel Boys - Colson Whitehead
4. American Dirt - Jeanine Cummings
5. Journey Under the Midnight Sun - Keigo Higashino
6. The Underground Railroad - Colson Whitehead
7. Say Nothing: A True Story of Murder and Memory in
Northern Ireland - Patrick Raddon Keefe
8. Girl - Edna O'Brien
9. A Ladder to the Sky - John Boyne
10. Pine - Francine Toon

Top 10 Reads of 2013:-

1. Wuthering Heights - Emily Bronte
2. Pure - Andrew Miller
3. The Son - Phillip Meyer
4. The Luminaries - Eleanor Catton
5. NOS 4R2 - Joe Hill
6. A Tale for the Time Being - Ruth Ozeki
7. The Goldfinch - Donna Tartt
8. Jasper Jones - Craig Silvey
9. The Crying Tree - Naseem Rakha
10. Transatlantic - Colum McCann

Top 10 Reads of 2014:-

1. The Grapes of Wrath - John Steinbeck
2. The Enchanted - Rene Denfeld
3. December Park - Ronald Malfi
4. Perfect - Rachel Joyce
5. Life after Life - Kate Atkinson
6. Barracuda - Christos Tsiolkas
7. Mr Mercedes - Stephen King
8. Rubbernecker - Belinda Bauer
9. No Place Like Home - Pen Farthing
10. The Age of Miracles - Karen Thompson Walker

Groups1001 Books to read before you die, Awful Lit., Book Nudgers, Books that made me think, Fans of Joyce Carol Oates, Fans of Russian authors, Geeks who love the Classics, Girlybooks, Group Reads - Literature, Historical Fictionshow all groups

Favorite authorsMitch Albom, Paul Auster, Clive Barker, William Boyd, Henri Charrière, Anita Diamant, Charles Dickens, Michel Faber, Fannie Flagg, Cornelia Funke, Neil Gaiman, William Golding, Carl Hiaasen, Stephen King, Natsuo Kirino, Norman Mailer, Gabriel García Márquez, Daphne du Maurier, Cormac McCarthy, Carson McCullers, Irène Némirovsky, Nevil Shute, John Steinbeck, Adriana Trigiani, Alice Walker, Émile Zola (Shared favorites)

MembershipTinyCat. https://www.librarycat.org/lib/Teresa40
ER. LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Real nameTess

LocationSurrey, England

Account typepublic

URLs /profile/Teresa40 (profile)
/catalog/Teresa40 (library)

Member sinceJun 6, 2007

Currently readingHow We Disappeared by Jing-Jing Lee

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 158,967,210 books! | Top bar: Always visible