This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Search breezygrl44's books

Random books from breezygrl44's library

The Lost Mother by Mary McGarry Morris

Loving Frank: A Novel by Nancy Horan

Calling in "The One": 7 Weeks to Attract the Love of Your Life by Katherine Woodward zz Thomas

Wind from the Carolinas by Robert Wilder

The Private Papers of Eastern Jewel: A Novel by Maureen Lindley

Sarah's Key by Tatiana de Rosnay

The Kalahari Typing School for Men: More from the No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency by Alexander McCall Smith

Members with breezygrl44's books

Member gallery (5)

(see all 5 pictures)

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

breezygrl44's reviews

Reviews of breezygrl44's books, not including breezygrl44's

Helper badges

FiverTenner

 

Member: breezygrl44

CollectionsYour library (795), fiction (69), current textbooks (2), Currently reading (4), To read (62), Favorites (4), All collections (864)

Reviews8 reviews

Tagsreference (175), asian (49), decorating (24), memoir (23), LBGT (22), self-help (21), travel (15), advanced reader's copy (9), pets (8), autographed (7) — see all tags

MediaNot set (6), Book (856), Paper Book (811), Audiobook (8), Ebook (1), Other (2)

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

About meI have always loved books and hate to part with any. I had to leave many behind when I moved from NJ to NC in 2004. I buy mostly hardcovers or trade paperbacks. My eldest daughter Lisa and her daughter/my grandaughter Katie love reading as much a I do and often borrow books from me. April 2013 I relocated from NC to PA to be closer to my children. Just barely survived the worst winter of my life. YUCK! Really near to update this list.........where do I even start?

About my libraryMy library is very eclectic and special. I love this LibraryThing.com because Im finally able to sort and put in order my huge collection. I have found a few duplicates which I will share with my friend Edwanda (also a bibliophile).

Groups1001 Books to read before you die, Bas Bleu, CBPC 1st Thursday Book Club, Fans of Alice Hoffman, Knitters Inc.

Favorite authorsIsabel Allende, Margaret Atwood, Elizabeth Berg, Chris Bohjalian, T. C. Boyle, Rita Mae Brown, Tracy Chevalier, Patricia Cornwell, Liza Dalby, Janet Evanovich, Fannie Flagg, Elizabeth George, John Grisham, Alice Hoffman, Khaled Hosseini, John Irving, P. D. James, Shawna Kenney, Anne Lamott, Armistead Maupin, Belva Plain, Kathy Reichs, Jean P. Sasson, Anita Shreve, Alexander McCall Smith, Gloria Steinem, Amy Tan, Michelle Tea, Adriana Trigiani, Gail Tsukiyama, Anne Tyler, Susan Vreeland, Alice Walker (Shared favorites)

VenuesFavorites

Favorite bookstoresBeach Road Books, Bookery & Coffee Bar, Old Books on Front Street, Pomegranate Books, Quarter Moon Books, Rocking Chair Books & Antiques, Two Sisters Bookery

Favorite librariesBrunswick County Libraries - G.V. Barbee, sr. Library, Brunswick County Libraries - Margaret & James Harper, jr. Library, New Hanover County Public Library - Myrtle Grove Branch

MembershipER. LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Also onFacebook

Real nameCarol Osnato

Locationwilmington,NC

Account typepublic, lifetime

URLs /profile/breezygrl44 (profile)
/catalog/breezygrl44 (library)

Member sinceDec 25, 2008

Currently readingCultural Anthropology: A Perspective on the Human Condition by Emily A. Schultz
Talking About People: Readings in Cultural Anthropology by William Haviland
The Chester Chronicles by Kermit Moyer
Saffron Dreams by Shaila Abdullah

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 134,860,481 books! | Top bar: Always visible