Memberfreckles1987

Collections
Tags
Fiction (278), History (99), Fantasy (83), Children's Literature (73), Cookbook (72), fiction (41), cookbook (39), Historical Fiction (36), Fairy Tale Retelling (30), Short Stories (30), fantasy (26), short stories (24), Feminism (21), Memoir (19), Children's Fiction (16), Fairy Tales (16), Philosophy (16), Science Fiction (13), Social Commentary (13), Baking (12), Art (12), Legends (11), Poetry (11), Myths (11), Mystery (10), Holocaust (10), Law (10), American History (10), Autobiography (9), baking (9), Essays (9), young adult (9), Graphic Novel (8), Europe (8), Education (8), Library Textbook (8), science fiction (8), Young Adult (8), Mythology (8), England (7), California (7), China (7), Biography (7), Young Adult Fiction (7), Intellectual History (6), Surreal (6), Picture Book (6), Religion (6), European History (6), Historiography (6), Environmental History (6), Play (5), Disease (5), Middle East (5), Joan of Arc (5), Beauty and the Beast (5), Dystopian (5), War (5), Literature (4), Travel (4), language instruction (4), France (4), Chinese History (4), Elementary Education (4), Language Instruction (4), Concept Art (4), Satire (4), British History (4), Arabic (4), German (4), Epic (4), horror (4), fairy tales (3), Native Americans (3), Literacy (3), Romance (3), Ancient History (3), Cooking (3), Vietnam (3), Egypt (3), Vampires (3), Tam Lin (3), Jewish History (3), California History (3), Latin American History (3), Japan (3), Web Usability (3), Mexico (3), running (3), Childhood (3), Ancient Near East (3), Africa (3), Modern History (2), Russia (2), Vikings (2), Drama (2), Buddhism (2), Biblical Fiction (2), Early Reviewer (2), AIDS/HIV (2), Diary (2), Biblical Studies (2), Rome (2), Women (2), Violence (2), Science (2), Dictionary (2), historical fiction (2), Ireland (2), Nonfiction (2), Dessert (2), Library Science (2), Linguistics (2), History of Disease (2), Colonial America (2), Beauty in Society (2), Medieval History (2), geography (2), Self-Image (2), information systems (2), fitness (2), Israel (2), Sexism (2), Tradition (2), Siblings (2), Technology (2), Nazi Ideology (2), Literary Criticism (2), Nazi Germany (2), Medieval Europe (2), Mother Daughter Relationship (2), Greece (2), Judeo-Christian Religion (2), Primary Source (2), Elementary Social Studies (2), MLIS (2), European Exploration (2), Fairy tales (2), Art History (2), Media (1), Teaching (1), East of the Sun West of the Moon (1), Mental Health (1), Elementary Mathematics (1), Marxist Revolution (1), Mexican Revolutionaries (1), Pirates (1), Academic Scandal (1), Disney Film (1), children's fiction (1), The Seven Swans (1), Fairy Tale Analysis (1), Race Relations (1), Colonialism (1), Cooking Theory (1), American Historiography (1), Memoirs (1), Alice in Wonderland Retelling (1), Agriculture (1), Travel Fiction (1), The Magic Flute (1), How-To (1), Missionary Work (1), Japanese History (1), Literary Theory (1), Religious Text (1), Punk Rock (1), Prison (1), Screenplay (1), Novella (1), Prose (1), Popular Science (1), Detective Stories (1), Book History (1), Fairy (1), Semi-autobiographical (1), Publishing (1), Physical Fitness (1), Personal Narrative (1), Road Trip (1), Cross-dressing (1), The Little Mermaid (1), Research Guide (1), Hiking (1), Green Man (1), Nutrition (1), History of Technology (1), Folklore (1), Homosexuals (1), Gothic (1), Central America (1), Forest (1), alcohol (1), Curse (1), Caesar (1), Psychiatry (1), Adolf Hitler (1), memoir (1), Bluebeard (1), Norsemen (1), Almanac (1), Indochina (1), canning (1), Hmong (1), Kindertransport (1), Little Red Riding Hood (1), Fairy Tale Criticism (1), Veteran (1), Narrative History (1), weight training (1), preserving (1), Near East (1), Asia (1), Romantic Art (1), Civil War (1), Norway (1), The Odyssey (1), Primary Sources (1), steampunk (1), 9-11 (1), Iran (1), fairy tale retelling (1), Literary History (1), Art Nouveau (1), Native American History (1), library science (1), Mesopotamia (1), health (1), King Arthur (1), Wales (1), Canaan (1), Communications (1), Snow White (1), North America (1), Khmer Rouge (1), Internet (1), Birds (1), Author (1), Humor (1), Music (1), Politics (1), Italian (1), Sewing (1), Survival (1), Sociology (1), Judaism (1), Non-fiction (1), Pop Culture (1), Ballet (1), Coming of Age (1), Ethics (1), Journalism (1), Fables (1), Iceland (1), Current Events (1), Aging (1), San Francisco (1), Nation Building (1), Rwanda (1), African-Americans (1), Hitler (1), Poland (1), exercise (1), World War II (1), Book List (1), Donkeyskin (1), English Law (1), Persia (1), textbook (1), Old English (1), Anthology (1), folklore (1), Trivia (1), Muralists (1), Medicine (1), Lady Godiva (1), Women's Studies (1), Renaissance (1)
Clouds
Tag Cloud, Author Cloud, Tag Mirror
Media
Groups
"Five and Dime" Category Challenge, 100 Books in 2009 Challenge, 1001 Books to read before you die, 1010 Category Challenge, 18th Century British Literature, 18th-19th Century Britain, 20-Something LibraryThingers, 2017 Category Challenge, 250 book challenge, 50 Book Challenge, Alphabet Challenges, Amateur Historians, American Girl Books, American History, Ancient and Medieval Manuscripts, Ancient China, Ancient History, Anglophiles, Arthurian Legends, Asian Fiction & Non-Fiction, Atwoodians, Author Theme Reads, Baker Street and Beyond, Banned Books, Biblical History, Blog the Book, Bohemia, Book a Week Challenge for 2010, Book Listers UNITE!, Book Nudgers, Books on Books, British & Irish Children's Fiction, British & Irish Crime Fiction, Build the Open Shelves Classification, Californians Who LT, Catholic Tradition, Central/Eastern European History, Children's Fiction, Children's Literature, Chocolate!, Christianity, Club Read 2011, Comics, Cookbook Collectors, Cookbookers, Dewey Decimal Challenge, Dystopian novels, Elizabethan England, English History - Tudor through Edwardian, Evolve!, Existentialism, Fairy Tale Readers, Fairy Tales Retold, Fans of Joyce Carol Oates, Fans of Russian authors, FantasyFans, Feminist SF, Feminist Theory, Fifty States Fiction (or Nonfiction) Challenge, Food History, For Parents: Raising Readers, French Connection, French literature, 19th & 20th century, From Avalon to Tir Na Nog, Gaeilge—Students of the Irish Language, Gardening, Geeks who love the Classics, Girlybooks, Graduate Students, Group Reads - Literature, Happy Heathens, Hebrew Literature, Historical Fiction, History at 30,000 feet: The Big Picture, History: On learning from and writing history, Homer, the Trojan war, and pre-classical Greece, I prefer men to cauliflowers, I Survived the Great Vowel Shift, In the Original, In Translation, Irish & Celtic Studies, Japanese Literature, Judaica, Language, LC Classification Challenge, Le Salon des Amateurs de la Langue, Le Salon Littéraire du Peuple pour le Peuple, Learning Ancient Greek, Learning Arabic, Libertarian Cooking, Librarians who LibraryThing, List Five Books Parlour Game, Lists, Literary Snobs, London in Fiction, Medieval Europe, Member Giveaways, Middle Eastern Literature, Mini-Challenge: 6 Degrees of Separation, Mythology, Name that Book, Native/First Nations Literatures & Studies, New Wave Science Fiction and Fantasy, Norse, Playing games and solving puzzles, Pregnancy and Parenting, Radical History, Read YA Lit, Readers Against Struggling Through Books We Hate, Reading Globally, Reading the States, Rock 'n' Roll, Records and Record Collections, Romance Languages, Russian books and language, Second World War History, Sweet Treats!, TBR Challenge, Tea!, The 11 in 11 Category Challenge, The 12 in 12 Category Challenge, THE ANYTHING CULINARY BOOK GROUP, The Brontë Sisters, The Chapel of the Abyss, The Europe Endless Challenge, The Green Dragon, The Middle East, The Prizes, Thing(amabrarian)s That Go Bump in the Night, Top 100 Novels of All time, Travel and Exploration literature, Urban Fantasy, Urban Romantics, Used Books, Vampire Fiction, Victoriana, Weird Fiction, What Are You Reading Now?, William Faulkner and his Literary Kin, World Religions, Zhongwen Ban 中文版
Joined
Nov 8, 2008
About My Library
I like to tell myself that my library is very eclectic. However, it consists largely of textbooks, fairy tales, and feel-good fiction. But I enjoy it inordinately.
About Me
I am a very busy graduate student in California. I'm currently studying for a Master's in History and the Library Science program. Any free time is spent with books and playing with my dog Chuck.
Homepage
http://rouquinereads.blogspot.com/
Memberships
Favorite Authors

Member Connections

Friends
Interesting Library