This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

LibraryThing Author:
Lyza Danger Gardner

Lyza Danger Gardner is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

See Lyza Danger Gardner's author page.

Search lyzadanger's books

Random books from lyzadanger's library

Vineland by Thomas Pynchon

Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov

Lysistrata/The Acharnians the Clouds by Aristophanes

The Last Witchfinder by James Morrow

The Anxiety & Phobia Workbook by Edmund J. Bourne

Blood River by Tim Butcher

Where You Once Belonged by Kent Haruf

Members with lyzadanger's books

Helper badges

Common KnowledgeHelperMember RecommendationsFiverTenner

 

Member: lyzadanger

CollectionsYour library (1,027), Unowned (29), Missing, Needs Review (44), eBooks and Audio (43), Art and Design (28), Biography (27), Books I've Read (421), Business and Economics (8), Children's (38), Ancient, Classical and Medieval (73), Computer Science and Technical (19), Drama (29), Food and Cooking (91), Foreign Language and Culture (28), History and Social Sciences (104), Hobbies, Instructional, How-to (37), Novels (391), Philosophy, Rhetoric, Humor, Essays (11), Poetry (22), Portland, Oregon, Pacific Northwest (90), Rare, Collectible, Old or Favorite (60), Reference (37), Religion, Spirituality, Personal Growth (17), Science and Nature (46), Short Stories, Anthologies (15), Travel (14), Work (3), To read (190), All collections (1,156)

Reviews183 reviews

Tagsladd (1,006), read (458), novel (372), bryan (187), history (142), readin2008 (74), reference (71), 20th century (70), verified (60), 19th century (58) — see all tags

MediaNot set (8), Book (1,147), Paper Book (1,115), Audiobook (2), Ebook (2), Other (1)

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

Recommendations11 recommendations

About meI read too much.

About my libraryThings I own and generally read a lot of:
* Modern literature
* 19th-century European literature
* 19th- and 20th-century American literature
* Popular history, popular non-fiction
* Shakespeare
* Classical works (Greek/Roman)
* Geography and historical geography; multi-disciplinary histories

Everything in the "My Library" collection herein is a book that I physically own.

Groups18th-19th Century Britain, 75 Books Challenge for 2008, Ancient History, Book Nudgers, Fans of Joyce Carol Oates, Group Reads - Literature, Medieval Europe, Portland Readers, Powell's City of Books, TuesdayThingersshow all groups

Favorite authorsT. C. Boyle, Willa Cather, Jonathan Safran Foer, Cormac McCarthy, David Mitchell, Vladimir Nabokov, Joyce Carol Oates, José Saramago, Neal Stephenson (Shared favorites)

VenuesFavorites

Favorite bookstoresPowell's City of Books (Portland)

Homepagehttp://www.lyza.com

MembershipER. LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Also onFacebook, Flickr, friendfeed, Last.fm, LinkedIn, Twitter

Real nameLyza

LocationPDX

Account typepublic

URLs /profile/lyzadanger (profile)
/catalog/lyzadanger (library)

Member sinceFeb 14, 2007

Currently readingThe Hero with a Thousand Faces (Bollingen Series) by Joseph Campbell
The Lost City of Z: A Tale of Deadly Obsession in the Amazon (Vintage Departures) by David Grann
Burning Bright by Tracy Chevalier
Super Sad True Love Story: A Novel by Gary Shteyngart
Aristocrats: Power, Grace, and Decadence: Britain's Great Ruling Classes from 1066 to the Present by Lawrence James
show all (6)

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 160,563,961 books! | Top bar: Always visible