This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

LibraryThing Author:
M.E. Logan

M.E. Logan is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

See M.E. Logan's author page.

Search melsbks's books

Random books from melsbks's library

Fun Home: A Family Tragicomic by Alison Bechdel

Louisa May Alcott by Madeleine B. Stern

The Flight of the Falcon by Daphne du Maurier

Throne of Council: Volume Three of The Throne Trilogy (Lace Publications) by Artemis OakGrove

Parts Unknown by Frances Parkinson Keys

The Forbidden Tower by Marion Zimmer Bradly

The Masterharper of Pern (Dragonriders of Pern) by Anne McCaffrey

Members with melsbks's books

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

melsbks's reviews

Reviews of melsbks's books, not including melsbks's

Helper badges

Common KnowledgeHelperFiverTenner

 

Member: melsbks

CollectionsYour library (1,042), Currently reading (1), To read (20), Read but unowned (23), Wishlist (5), Available for Trade (22), Author Signed (21), DW (2), Book Club Selection (7), Biography (23), Cookbooks (15), Favorites (5), Genealogy (7), Lesbian (190), The Lesbian In Literature by Barbara Grier (2), Mystery (2), On Loan (3), Poetry (1), Reference (80), Romance (1), Science Fiction/Fantasy (182), Storage (41), Traded Away (25), Sold (10), Old Bank (4), Writing (12), All collections (1,125)

Reviews31 reviews

TagsFiction (642), Woman Author (426), NonFiction (304), Lesbian (168), Lesbian Author (161), Science Fiction (151), Women Studies (78), Reference (75), Historical (44), Woman Author - Keyes Frances Parkinson (41) — see all tags

MediaNot set (27), Book (1,098), Paper Book (928), Audiobook (6), Ebook (14), Unknown (1)

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

Recommendations1 recommendations

About meOnce upon a time, I was a compulsive reader. I even read the cereal boxes while eating breakfast. There wasn't enough books in the world for what I wanted to read so I started writing my own. I'm not a compulsive reader any more but I am an author.

About my libraryOnce upon a time, I wanted to own a copy of every book in the world. I didn't give up that idea until I visited the Library of Congress. Now I'm trying to hold it down so I don't have to buy another storage building. I don't like e-books although I do acknowledge their convenience. I want to hold the book in my hand, make notes in the margins, feel the weight. Now I write, and have a few books of my own published. I like seeing them on the shelf. I can't do that with the e-book copies. A childhood dream come true.

Groups100 Books in 2016 Challenge, 50 Book Challenge, 75 Books Challenge for 2016, Fans of Frances Parkinson Keyes, Girlybooks, Lesbian Bookworms, Writer-readers

Favorite authorsMarion Zimmer Bradley, Trin Denise, Nicola Griffith, Frances Parkinson Keyes, J. M. Redmann (Shared favorites)

VenuesFavorites

Other favoritesMy Favorite Books

MembershipER. LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Also onWordpress

Real nameM. E. Logan

Location32344

Account typepublic, lifetime

URLs /profile/melsbks (profile)
/catalog/melsbks (library)

Member sinceMay 6, 2009

Currently readingBurnout by Jeannine Kadow

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 135,551,755 books! | Top bar: Always visible