Search melsbks's books

Members with melsbks's books

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

melsbks's reviews

Reviews of melsbks's books, not including melsbks's

Helper badges

Common KnowledgeHelper

Site design selection

Use the new design

Use the old design

The old design is no longer fully supported nor does it get full attention when we roll out new features. We strongly recommend using the new design.

 

Member: melsbks

CollectionsYour library (866), Author Signed (14), Available for Trade (14), Biography (18), Book Club Selection (7), Cookbooks (14), Genealogy (7), Lesbian (143), Reference (65), Science Fiction/Fantasy (161), Writing (8), Wishlist (3), Favorites (1), Traded Away (19), To read (4), Read but unowned (19), On Loan (2), Storage (41), All collections (915)

Reviews12 reviews

TagsFiction (531), Woman Author (324), NonFiction (252), Science Fiction (134), Lesbian (130), Lesbian Author (97), Women Studies (74), Reference (60), Historical (39), Woman Author - Keyes Frances Parkinson (32) — see all tags

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

About meI'm a compulsive reader, have been all my life. And when I couldn't find something I wanted to read, I started writing what I wanted to read. So now I have shelves of books (none of them mine yet) and piles of unpublished manuscripts.

About my libraryIn 2008,I had to pack my library away. Now I am unpacking it, sorting it, re-reading books and (need I say?) adding to it. I am finding new books, new authors while at the same time, re-reading old and favorite authors. I am also weeding out because the house can hold so many books without adding on.
Currently reading (or **re-reading)

But let me see if I can do better this year of 2013:

JULY 2013

024 Wyoming Summer by Mary O'Hara
023 Isaac's Storm by Erik Larson

JUNE 2013

022 Friends in High Places by Andi Marquette
021 Faithful Service, Silent Hearts by Lynette Mae
020 Daughters of the Great Star by Diana Rivers
019 Dreamsnake* by Vonda McIntyre
018 State of Denial by Andi Marquette

MAY 2013

17 Midnight Melodies by Megan Carter
16 For Me and My Gal by Robbi McCoy
15 Rhapsody by KG MacGregor
14 Keile's Chance by Dillon Watson

APRIL 2013

13 Back to Basics, a butch-femme anthology
12 Belladonna, A Novel of Revenge
11 Past Remembering by Lyn Denison
10 Deep South by Nevada Barr
09 Treasured Past by Linda Hill

MARCH 2013

08 Recognition Factor by Claire McNab
07 Isaac's Storm by

FEBRUARY 2013

06 The Memory of Water by Karen White
05 Life's Little Edge by Roselle Graskey
04 October Echoes by Roselle Graskey
03 Miserere by Caren J. Werlinger

JANUARY 2013

02 The Sea Hawk by Brenda Adcock
01 The Last Nude by Ellis Avery

All right, so I've gotten a little behind in posting, even in reading. Been writing my own instead. So here's what I've done:

DECEMBER 2012

26 Love in the Balance by Marianne K. Martin

NOVEMBER 2012

25 Reading Like a Writer by Francine Prose
24 Off the Grid
23 Death of Common Sense by Philip K. Howard

OCTOBER 2012

22 The Keepsake by Tess Gerritsen
21 Monday Mourning by Kathy Reichs
20 Song of the Bones by M. K. Preston
19 Band of Sisters by
18 Knight of Darkness by Kinley MacGregor

September 2012
17 Bound by Lust , Shanna Germain, Editor
16 Stars Inside Her, Cecilia Tan, Editor
15 The Sewing Circle by Axel Madsen

July 2012
14 The City Who Fought** by Anne McCaffrey, S. M. Stirling

June 2012
13 Liberty Falling by Nevada Barr
12 Kushiel's Avatar
11 Parts Unknown by Francis Parkinson Keyes
10 Getting Into Character by Brandilyn Colins

May 2012
09 On Writing by Stephen King
08 How to Write a Dirty Story by Susie Bright
07 Witchfire by Lauren Maddison
06 Second Season by Ali Vali
05 Sierra City by Gerri Hill
04 Secrets So Deep by K G MacGregor
03 Gathering Storm by Morris Dees
02 The Killing Room by Gerri Hill

April 2012
01 Submission by Cerie Feather

AUGUST 2011
24 - Sing You Home by Jodi Picoult

JULY 2011
24 - All the Wrong Places by Karin Kallmaker
23 - Starting From Scratch by Rita Mae Brown
22 - Photographs of Claudia by K. G. MacGregor
21 - Life Little Edge by Roselle Graskey
JUNE 2011
20 - The Scorpion by Gerri Hill
19 - Haunted Hearths & Sapphic Shades, Catherine Lundoff,Ed
18 - The Firery Cross by Diana Gabaldon
17 - Watermark by R. M. Reddman
16 - The Devil Unleashed by Ali Vali
MAY 2011
15 - The Devil Inside by Ali Vali
14 - Drums of Autumn by Diana Gabaldon
13 - Killashandra** by Anne McCaffrey
12 - Kushiel's Dart by Jacqueline Carey
APRIL 2011
11 - Eyes on the Stars, Lynn Ames
10 - Takes One to Know One, Kate Allen
MARCH 2011
09 - Gifts from Our Grandmothers, Carol Dovi, editor
08 - Always** by Nicola Griffith
07 - All Around the Town by Mary Higgins Clark
06 - Renegade by Cheyne Curry
FEBRUARY 2011
05 - Pavilion of Women** by Pearl Buck
04 - Voyager by Diana Gabaldon
03 - Always Faithful by Isabella
02 - Mary Renault, A biography by David Sweetman
JANUARY 2011
01 - The Rule of Four by Ian Caldwell and Dustin Thomason
NOTE: Surely I read more than 32 books this year. Maybe I need to get better on listing them.
DECEMBER 2010
032 - No Rules of Engagement by Tracey Richardson
031 - A Darker Place by Laurie R. King
NOVEMBER 2010
NOTE: I stopped reading this month because I was writing)
030 - she loves me, she loves me not by Leslea Newman
OCTOBER 2010
029 - Rita Will by Rita Mae Brown
030 - The Mephisto Club by Tess Gerritsen
SEPTEMBER 2010
028 - Bethlehem Road by Nancy Crowe
AUGUST 2010
027 - The Shelters of Stone** by Jean M. Auel
026 - The Persian Boy ** by Mary Renault
025 - Flying Changes by Sara Gruen
024 - Riding Lessons by Sara Gruen
023 - Dr. Frau**
022 - the Front Runner by Patricia Nell Warren
021 - The Visitor by Lee Child
020 - Olive Kitteridge by Elizabeth Strout
019 - Legacy of Love by Marianne K. Martin
JULY 2010
018 - Too Close to touch by Georgia Beers
017 - Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon
016 - The Red Tent by Anita Diamant
015 - Harvest of Yesterdays by Gladys Taber**
014 - Slow River by Nicola Griffith
013 - The Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
JUNE 2010
012 - Learning Curve by Rachel Spangler
011 - Death of Jocasta by J. M. Redmann
010 - Deadly Rendezvous by Diana Davidson
009 - The Target by Gerri Hill
008 - The Persia Cafe by Melany Neilson
007 - Death by the Riverside by J. M. Redman
006 - Give Me My Secrets by Kate Allen
005 - The Intersection of Law and Desire by J. M. Redman
004 - Lakota Woman by Mary Crow Dog
003 - Battle Scars by Meghan O'Brien
002 - Night Call by Radclyfee
001 - Ammonite by Nicola Griffith

Groups50 Book Challenge, Fans of Frances Parkinson Keyes, Girlybooks, Lesbian Bookworms, Writer-readers

Favorite authorsMarion Zimmer Bradley, Nicola Griffith, Frances Parkinson Keyes, J. M. Redmann (Shared favorites)

VenuesFavorites

Other favoritesMy Favorite Books

Also onWordpress

Membership LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Real nameM. E. Logan

Location32344

Account typepublic, lifetime

URLs http://www.librarything.com/profile/melsbks (profile)
http://www.librarything.com/catalog/melsbks (library)

Member sinceMay 6, 2009

Leave a comment

Comments

why won't my comments be deleted? I delete them and they still show up. will they EVER go away?
Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 89,422,476 books! | Top bar: Always visible