This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

LibraryThing Author:
M.E. Logan

M.E. Logan is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

See M.E. Logan's author page.

Search melsbks's books

Members with melsbks's books

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

melsbks's reviews

Reviews of melsbks's books, not including melsbks's

Helper badges

Common KnowledgeHelperFiver

 

Member: melsbks

CollectionsSold (10), Old Bank (2), DW (2), Your library (1,018), Author Signed (20), Available for Trade (22), Biography (21), Book Club Selection (7), Cookbooks (15), Genealogy (7), Lesbian (186), Reference (77), Science Fiction/Fantasy (180), Writing (11), Wishlist (4), Favorites (1), Traded Away (24), The Lesbian In Literature by Barbara Grier (2), Currently reading (2), To read (9), Read but unowned (19), On Loan (4), Storage (41), All collections (1,081)

Reviews25 reviews

TagsFiction (627), Woman Author (411), NonFiction (298), Lesbian (165), Lesbian Author (153), Science Fiction (149), Women Studies (77), Reference (75), Historical (43), Woman Author - Keyes Frances Parkinson (41) — see all tags

MediaNot set (28), Book (1,052), Paper Book (891), Audiobook (6), Ebook (6), Unknown (1)

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

Recommendations1 recommendations

About meOnce upon a time, I was a compulsive reader. I even read the cereal boxes while eating breakfast. There wasn't enough books in the world for what I wanted to read so I started writing my own. I'm not a compulsive reader any more but I am an author.

About my libraryOnce upon a time, I wanted to own a copy of every book in the world. I didn't give up that idea until I visited the Library of Congress. Now I'm trying to hold it down so I don't have to buy another storage building. I don't like e-books although I do acknowledge their convenience. I want to hold the book in my hand, make notes in the margins, feel the weight. Now I write, and have a few books of my own published. I like seeing them on the shelf. I can't do that with the e-book copies. A childhood dream come true.

Groups100 Books in 2016 Challenge, 50 Book Challenge, 75 Books Challenge for 2016, Fans of Frances Parkinson Keyes, Girlybooks, Lesbian Bookworms, Writer-readers

Favorite authorsMarion Zimmer Bradley, Trin Denise, Nicola Griffith, Frances Parkinson Keyes, J. M. Redmann (Shared favorites)

VenuesFavorites

Other favoritesMy Favorite Books

Also onWordpress

Membership LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Real nameM. E. Logan

Location32344

Account typepublic, lifetime

URLs /profile/melsbks (profile)
/catalog/melsbks (library)

Member sinceMay 6, 2009

Currently readingVampires and Violets : Lesbians in the Cinema by Andrea Weiss
Ransom's Redemption by Rhavensfyre

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 128,810,675 books! | Top bar: Always visible