Big news! LibraryThing is now free to all! Read the blog post and discuss the change on Talk.
dismiss
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Search rmckeown's books

Members with rmckeown's books

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

rmckeown's reviews

Reviews of rmckeown's books, not including rmckeown's

Helper badges

Cover UploadingHelperFiverTenner

 

Member: rmckeown

CollectionsYour library (8,118), Recovered books (3), All collections (8,118)

Reviews875 reviews

Tagsfiction (3,538), biography (437), short stories (407), poetry (383), Updike Collection (364), inscribed (363), Jims office (343), literary criticism (260), film (235), Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill (221) — see all tags

MediaNot set (229), Book (7,553), Paper Book (6,580), Audiobook (31), Ebook (14), Sound Recording (4), Video Recording (269), DVD (81), VHS (3), Reel-to-Reel/Film (1), Other (63), Printed music (5), Map (3), Calendar (43), Software (1)

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

About meWe have been married 845 weeks (we were married on 04/04/04). Ramona is a librarian and Jim is an English Professor at a small college in Texas. Talk about a match made in heaven! It was not so much a marriage as a merger of libraries, film, and CD collections.
--updated 4/5/2020

About my libraryThis cataloging "disease" makes us want to expand our desert island shelf at least three-fold! We will have to pick a larger island on which to be marooned!

GroupsAlgonquin Readers Round Table, Anglophiles, BBC Radio 3 Listeners, Book Nudgers, Early Reviewers, Evolution, Fans of Joyce Carol Oates, Le Salon Littéraire du Peuple pour le Peuple, Librarians who LibraryThing, The Brontësshow all groups

Favorite authorsMargaret Atwood, Jane Austen, Ann Beattie, Elizabeth Berg, Charlotte Brontë, Anita Brookner, John Cheever, Billy Collins, Michael Cunningham, Richard Dawkins, George Eliot, Charles Frazier, Kaye Gibbons, Jane Hamilton, Homer, James Joyce, Barbara Kingsolver, Ian McEwan, Iris Murdoch, Joyce Carol Oates, Annie Proulx, Carl Sagan, Henri Troyat, Anne Tyler, John Updike, Patrick White, Jeanette Winterson (Shared favorites)

Homepagehttp://RabbitReaderBlog.com/

MembershipTinyCat. https://www.librarycat.org/lib/rmckeown
ER. LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Also onWordpress

Real nameJim and Ramona McKeown

LocationWaco, TX

URLs /profile/rmckeown (profile)
/catalog/rmckeown (library)

Member sinceSep 3, 2005

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 146,383,752 books! | Top bar: Always visible