This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Search rmckeown's books

Random books from rmckeown's library

The Life You Save May Be Your Own: An American Pilgrimage by Paul Elie

Something Special: A Story by Iris Murdoch

Lighthouses 2014 by Kathleen Norris Cook

Mark Z. Danielewski's House of leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski

Atheist Debater's Handbook by B. C. Johnson

The Summer of Letting Go by Gae Polisner

World mythology : an anthology of the great myths and epics by Donna Rosenberg

Members with rmckeown's books

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

rmckeown's reviews

Reviews of rmckeown's books, not including rmckeown's

Helper badges

Cover UploadingHelperFiverTenner

 

Member: rmckeown

CollectionsYour library (7,962), Recovered books (3), All collections (7,962)

Reviews868 reviews

Tagsfiction (3,445), biography (432), short stories (402), poetry (373), Jims office (364), Updike Collection (362), inscribed (358), literary criticism (260), film (234), Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill (213) — see all tags

MediaNot set (245), Book (7,386), Paper Book (6,411), Audiobook (31), Ebook (14), Sound Recording (4), Video Recording (264), DVD (71), VHS (1), Reel-to-Reel/Film (1), Other (57), Printed music (3), Map (3), Calendar (43), Software (1)

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

About meWe have been married 724 weeks (we were married on 04/04/04). Ramona is a librarian and Jim is an English Professor at a small college in Texas. Talk about a match made in heaven! It was not so much a marriage as a merger of libraries, film, and CD collections.
--updated 2/11/18

About my libraryThis cataloging "disease" makes us want to expand our desert island shelf at least three-fold! We will have to pick a larger island on which to be marooned!

GroupsAlgonquin Readers Round Table, Anglophiles, BBC Radio 3 Listeners, Book Nudgers, Early Reviewers, Evolution, Fans of Joyce Carol Oates, Le Salon Littéraire du Peuple pour le Peuple, Librarians who LibraryThing, The Brontësshow all groups

Favorite authorsMargaret Atwood, Jane Austen, Ann Beattie, Elizabeth Berg, Charlotte Brontë, Anita Brookner, John Cheever, Billy Collins, Michael Cunningham, Richard Dawkins, George Eliot, Charles Frazier, Kaye Gibbons, Jane Hamilton, Homer, James Joyce, Barbara Kingsolver, Ian McEwan, Iris Murdoch, Joyce Carol Oates, Annie Proulx, Carl Sagan, Henri Troyat, Anne Tyler, John Updike, Patrick White, Jeanette Winterson (Shared favorites)

Homepagehttp://RabbitReaderBlog.com/

MembershipTinyCat. https://www.librarycat.org/lib/rmckeown
ER. LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Also onWordpress

Real nameJim and Ramona McKeown

LocationWaco, TX

Account typepublic, lifetime

URLs /profile/rmckeown (profile)
/catalog/rmckeown (library)

Member sinceSep 3, 2005

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 131,680,696 books! | Top bar: Always visible