This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Publisher Series: Heinemann Modern Novel Series

Publisher Series by cover

Works (10)

1984 by George Orwell
Cakes and Ale by W. Somerset Maugham
Decline and Fall by Evelyn Waugh
The Go-Between by L. P. Hartley
The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck
Our Man in Havana by Graham Greene
A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man by James Joyce
The Power and the Glory by Graham Greene
The Rainbow by D. H. Lawrence
Sons and Lovers by D. H. Lawrence

Series description

Uniform series of 20th Century English language novels with specially commissioned introductions, published in hardback by Heinemann Educational Books in the 1960s.

Related publisher series

Related new series

Related new publisher series

Related book awards


nicbarnard (16), lorax (7), prmiranda (4), DarrylLundy (2), Themis-Athena (2), MissBrangwen (2), CDVicarage (2), EricCostello (2), jbergerot (1), PaulusK (1), thindor (1), jefbra (1), rena75 (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 150,918,032 books! | Top bar: Always visible