HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Dark Truth: A Novel by Mariah Stewart
Loading...

Dark Truth: A Novel (edition 2005)

by Mariah Stewart

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
214381,169 (3.86)4
Member:jessit
Title:Dark Truth: A Novel
Authors:Mariah Stewart
Info:Ballantine Books (2005), Mass Market Paperback, 336 pages
Collections:Your library
Rating:
Tags:None

Work details

Dark Truth by Mariah Stewart

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

» See also 4 mentions

Showing 3 of 3
Good story, fast paced and a fun read. I enjoy reading Mariah Stewart's works. ( )
1 vote Barbara31542 | Apr 17, 2014 |
Easy read, enjoyable and your typical murder mystery. ( )
1 vote bami210 | Jun 30, 2013 |
A daughter estranged from her rapist/murderer dad is plunged into absolving his guilt 16 years later in this absorbing read. Stewart is good at putting you in the scene with meticulous descriptions of the characters' actions, almost too meticulous at times, still, her deft plotting keeps you from being drowned under by the details. Unlike the crimes would suggest, this is not a thriller that would leave you chilled, probably due to the warm relationships the protagonist has with her allies. ( )
1 vote emigre | Nov 17, 2006 |
Showing 3 of 3
no reviews | add a review

» Add other authors

Author nameRoleType of authorWork?Status
Stewart, Mariahprimary authorall editionsconfirmed
Fields, AnnaReadersecondary authorsome editionsconfirmed
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English (1)

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0345476697, Mass Market Paperback)

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.

WILL THE TRUTH SET HER FREE–OR SET A TRAP?

Murder didn’t end Nina Madden’s life–it destroyed it. When her father was charged with the serial killings of several college students, Nina and her mother became pariahs in their small Maryland town. Though Nina never believed the hideous accusations, evidence led to her father’s conviction and guaranteed the death penalty. After the execution, Nina left Stone River to escape the hatred and persecution . . . but she couldn’t shake the lingering doubts.

More than twenty years later, those doubts are stirred to grim life. A new series of murders is plaguing Stone River: a killing spree that bears a striking resemblance to the one that sent Nina’s father to the death chamber. And Nina isn’ t the only one disturbed enough by the gruesome events to take notice. Wes Powell, the cop who pursued the original case, can’t ignore the eerie similarities between the crimes . . . nor their harrowing implications. Drawn back into a mystery that refuses to die, Nina and Wes will cross paths on their dangerous quest–and find themselves in the crosshairs of a bloodthirsty predator.

In matters of crime, there are many versions of the truth.

(retrieved from Amazon Thu, 12 Mar 2015 18:14:41 -0400)

(see all 3 descriptions)

More than twenty years after her father was arrested, convicted, and executed for killing several college students, Nina Madden, shaken by lingering doubts about the crimes, returns to Stone River to investigate a killing spree that bears a striking resemblance to those for which her father was executed, joining forces with Wes Powell to uncover the truth.… (more)

(summary from another edition)

» see all 3 descriptions

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.86)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2
2.5 1
3 9
3.5 1
4 13
4.5 2
5 8

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 134,160,330 books! | Top bar: Always visible