HomeGroupsTalkMoreZeitgeist
Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

The Shogun's Scroll: Wield Power and Control…
Loading...

The Shogun's Scroll: Wield Power and Control Your Destiny (edition 2012)

by Stephen F. Kaufman (Author)

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
16None1,303,132NoneNone
The Shogun's Scroll offers a look at the samurai strategies and ethics of medieval Japan distilled into language modern readers can relate to and follow. In the tradition of The Art of War and The Book of Five Rings, this book offers timeless advice on success in war and life. Written in the voice of Hidetomo Nakadai, a late twelfth-century scholar and servant in the court of Minamoto Yoritomo--the first shogun of Japan and one of the world's most ruthless generals--this treatise can be used as a guide for personal growth and motivation. The author draws on a lifetime of personal experiences with the philosophy of Japanese martial arts as well as countless historical sources to produce this profound work of docu-fiction. It is essential reading for those interested in martial arts, samurai, military history or Japanese history.… (more)
Member:zenbook75
Title:The Shogun's Scroll: Wield Power and Control Your Destiny
Authors:Stephen F. Kaufman (Author)
Info:Tuttle Publishing (2012), Edition: Hardcover with Jacket, 128 pages
Collections:Your library
Rating:
Tags:None

Work Information

The Shogun's Scroll: Wield Power and Control Your Destiny by Stephen F. Kaufman

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

The Shogun's Scroll offers a look at the samurai strategies and ethics of medieval Japan distilled into language modern readers can relate to and follow. In the tradition of The Art of War and The Book of Five Rings, this book offers timeless advice on success in war and life. Written in the voice of Hidetomo Nakadai, a late twelfth-century scholar and servant in the court of Minamoto Yoritomo--the first shogun of Japan and one of the world's most ruthless generals--this treatise can be used as a guide for personal growth and motivation. The author draws on a lifetime of personal experiences with the philosophy of Japanese martial arts as well as countless historical sources to produce this profound work of docu-fiction. It is essential reading for those interested in martial arts, samurai, military history or Japanese history.

No library descriptions found.

Book description
Haiku summary

LibraryThing Author

Stephen F. Kaufman is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

profile page | author page

Current Discussions

None

Popular covers

Quick Links

Rating

Average: No ratings.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 204,621,265 books! | Top bar: Always visible