HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Keepsake: A Novel by Kristina Riggle
Loading...

Keepsake: A Novel (edition 2012)

by Kristina Riggle

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
11420156,196 (3.85)4
Member:AcmStruga
Title:Keepsake: A Novel
Authors:Kristina Riggle
Info:William Morrow Paperbacks (2012), Paperback, 384 pages
Collections:Your library
Rating:
Tags:None

Work details

Keepsake by Kristina Riggle

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

» See also 4 mentions

Showing 1-5 of 22 (next | show all)
Download #653
Search Google
ISBN-10: 0062003070
ISBN-13: 9780062003072
Kindle ASIN: B006SJLIYY
Goodreads: 13005984
Misc: 1.2 MiB, epub

"This story of two sisters, each broken in her own way, is as unflinching as it is compassionate. I was pulled in from the first page."
--Marisa de los Santos, New York Times bestselling author of Falling Together
For her previous novels (Things We Didn't Say, The Life You've Imagined, Real Life & Liars), author Kristina Riggle has garnered fabulous reviews and established herself as a rapidly rising star of contemporary women's fiction.
In Keepsake, she explores that most complicated of relationships, as two sisters raised by a hoarder deal with old hurts and resentments, and the very different paths their lives have taken. As always, Riggle approaches important topics poignantly and honestly--including hoarding and Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD) in her remarkable Keepsake--while writing with real emotional power and compassion about families and their baggage.
For readers of Katrina Kittle and Elin Hildenbrand, Kristina Riggle's Keepsake is a treasure. ( )
  ii | Oct 5, 2018 |
Download #653
Search Google
ISBN-10: 0062003070
ISBN-13: 9780062003072
Kindle ASIN: B006SJLIYY
Goodreads: 13005984
Misc: 1.2 MiB, epub

"This story of two sisters, each broken in her own way, is as unflinching as it is compassionate. I was pulled in from the first page."
--Marisa de los Santos, New York Times bestselling author of Falling Together
For her previous novels (Things We Didn't Say, The Life You've Imagined, Real Life & Liars), author Kristina Riggle has garnered fabulous reviews and established herself as a rapidly rising star of contemporary women's fiction.
In Keepsake, she explores that most complicated of relationships, as two sisters raised by a hoarder deal with old hurts and resentments, and the very different paths their lives have taken. As always, Riggle approaches important topics poignantly and honestly--including hoarding and Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD) in her remarkable Keepsake--while writing with real emotional power and compassion about families and their baggage.
For readers of Katrina Kittle and Elin Hildenbrand, Kristina Riggle's Keepsake is a treasure. ( )
  ii | Oct 3, 2018 |
Keepsake by Kristina Riggle deals with hoarding through the perspectives of sisters Trish and Mary. The book is less about this family than about information on hoarding, its possible causes, its impact on families, and its treatment. The narrative becomes a vehicle through which to deliver that content. Once the message is done, so is the narrative. The mess of life is cleaned up too neatly, literally and figuratively, at the end of the book.

Read my complete review at: http://www.memoriesfrombooks.com/2015/11/keepsake.html ( )
  njmom3 | Nov 5, 2015 |
Interesting novel regarding a family's struggle with hoarding. ( )
  pidgeon92 | Apr 1, 2013 |
Being from the Grand Rapids area as well, it was fun to watch Riggle use area Michigan and Holland references in her book. Beyond that,there were so many interesting things about this book, about hoarding, about relationships that drew me in from the beginning. The only thing I felt was missing was the ending, and finalizing some of the characters. Felt odd to me how she left things with Ron. Did Drew turn himself around? Did Jack pick up on all of the hoarding nuances as well? A good read all together. ( )
  jdy | Feb 27, 2013 |
Showing 1-5 of 22 (next | show all)
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

"Trish isn't perfect. She's divorced and raising two kids-so of course her house isn't pristine. But she's got all the important things right and she's convinced herself that she has it all under control. That is, until the day her youngest son gets hurt and Child Protective Services comes calling. It's at that moment when Trish is forced to consider the one thing she's always hoped wasn't true: that she's living out her mother's life as a compulsive hoarder. The last person Trish ever wanted to turn to for help is her sister, Mary-meticulous, perfect Mary, whose house is always spotless...and who moved away from their mother to live somewhere else, just like Trish's oldest child has. But now, working together to get Trish's disaster of a home into livable shape, two very different sisters are about to uncover more than just piles of junk, as years of secrets, resentments, obsessions, and pain are finally brought into the light."--P. [4] of cover.… (more)

(summary from another edition)

» see all 2 descriptions

LibraryThing Early Reviewers Alum

Kristina Riggle's book Keepsake was available from LibraryThing Early Reviewers.

Sign up to get a pre-publication copy in exchange for a review.

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.85)
0.5
1
1.5
2 1
2.5
3 6
3.5 5
4 16
4.5 1
5 5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 133,498,423 books! | Top bar: Always visible