HomeGroupsTalkMoreZeitgeist
Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Maze Runner - Die Geheimakten by James…
Loading...

Maze Runner - Die Geheimakten (original 2013; edition 2014)

by James Dashner (Author)

Series: The Maze Runner (companion)

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
1436194,904 (3.32)5
Fantasy. Science Fiction & Fantasy. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:Over fifty pages of classified files from the world of the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, and its sequel, The Scorch Trials, are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.

Praise for the Maze Runner series:

A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series
A USA Today Bestseller
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick
 
"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."—EW.com
 
“Wonderful action writing—fast-paced…but smart and well observed.”Newsday
 
“[A] nail-biting must-read.”Seventeen.com
 
“Breathless, cinematic action.”—Publishers Weekly
 
Heart pounding to the very last moment.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
Exclamation-worthy.”—Romantic Times
 
[STAR] “James Dashner’s illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series.”—Shelf Awareness, Starred
"Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."-Deseret News.
… (more)
Member:GrischUnderwood
Title:Maze Runner - Die Geheimakten
Authors:James Dashner (Author)
Info:VERGARA & RIBA (2014), Ausgabe: Literatura Infantojuvenil
Collections:Your library, To read
Rating:
Tags:None

Work Information

The Maze Runner Files by James Dashner (2013)

Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

» See also 5 mentions

Showing 4 of 4
The Maze Runner Files is a short, novelette-length ebook of about 56 pages by my e-reader’s count that provides supplemental material to the Maze Runner series. It mostly consists of internal memos and emails exchanged by the powers that be at WICKED regarding the Flare virus. I would say that these things only offered some mild insights into certain events in the story. There are also three short scenes involving the memories of three different characters, Thomas, Frypan, and Minho. “Thomas’s First Memory of the Flare” can be downloaded for free online, so this wasn’t even new, original content. The other two characters’ memories were somewhat interesting. Frypan’s added a few tidbits of info to his background. However, with Minho’s scene, while well-written and engaging, I couldn’t quite figure out what was going on or how it fit into the greater story-arc. The only other thing included was a graphics-based image of a PSA flyer about the Flare virus, which unfortunately my e-reader wouldn’t allow me enlarge, so I couldn’t really read it. I would imagine that other black and white e-readers with smaller screens similar to mine may also have issues with it. More than half the “book” consisted of excerpts from James Dashner’s other books, The Fever Code and The Eye of Minds.

I picked up The Maze Runner Files, partly for the sake of completeness and also thinking it would offer more insights into the world of the Maze Runner. Because I love the series and the new-to-me parts were somewhat interesting, I gave it three stars, but ultimately I felt rather let down by it. IMHO, there isn’t enough original material in it to justify the $1.99 price tag. I think it would have been better served to be released as free bonus content for loyal fans, or at the very least, it shouldn’t have been priced above $0.99. ( )
  mom2lnb | Oct 26, 2019 |
This is a collection of bits and pieces that may or may not fill in some of the blanks after having read the entire series. It was a short, quick read that I breezed through in one sitting. It was well edited and decently organized. However, I found it a little frustrating that some of the tidbits actually left me with more questions that will continue to go unanswered, since Mr. Dashner is not writing any more books to go along with this series, at least as far as I am aware.

While I enjoyed reading what was there, I found it marginally frustrating that nearly half of the pages included was a sneak peak for Eye of Minds, which I found to be a bit of a tease and somewhat misleading. I wish there had been more accompanying materials for The Maze Runner. ( )
  destinyisntfree | Feb 28, 2015 |
This is a collection of bits and pieces that may or may not fill in some of the blanks after having read the entire series. It was a short, quick read that I breezed through in one sitting. It was well edited and decently organized. However, I found it a little frustrating that some of the tidbits actually left me with more questions that will continue to go unanswered, since Mr. Dashner is not writing any more books to go along with this series, at least as far as I am aware.

While I enjoyed reading what was there, I found it marginally frustrating that nearly half of the pages included was a sneak peak for Eye of Minds, which I found to be a bit of a tease and somewhat misleading. I wish there had been more accompanying materials for The Maze Runner. ( )
  destinyisntfree | Feb 28, 2015 |
[Spoilers for the Maze Runner Trilogy] The Maze Runner Files was a great quick read and offered insight into some of the characters as well as WICKED itself. I especially enjoyed the sections of correspondence discussing the Flare/Purge and the Suppressed Memories of the Gladers. My only problem with the book was that it was too short: the last half of this book contains an excerpt of Dashner's latest novel. I would have enjoyed more actual Maze Runner Content. Still, I'm glad to have it as part of my Maze Runner Collection. ( )
  clear_tranquil | Aug 13, 2013 |
Showing 4 of 4
no reviews | add a review

Belongs to Series

The Maze Runner (companion)
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
WICKED Memorandum, Date 220.6.24,

Time 0936

TO: Partners

FROM: Kevin Anderson, Chancellor

RE: Welcome

Welcome, colleagues, to the beginning of the greatest collaborative human effort in the history of our planet.
Quotations
Last words
(Click to show. Warning: May contain spoilers.)
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Fantasy. Science Fiction & Fantasy. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:Over fifty pages of classified files from the world of the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, and its sequel, The Scorch Trials, are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.

Praise for the Maze Runner series:

A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series
A USA Today Bestseller
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick
 
"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."—EW.com
 
“Wonderful action writing—fast-paced…but smart and well observed.”Newsday
 
“[A] nail-biting must-read.”Seventeen.com
 
“Breathless, cinematic action.”—Publishers Weekly
 
Heart pounding to the very last moment.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
Exclamation-worthy.”—Romantic Times
 
[STAR] “James Dashner’s illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series.”—Shelf Awareness, Starred
"Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."-Deseret News.

No library descriptions found.

Book description
Haiku summary

LibraryThing Author

James Dashner is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

profile page | author page

Current Discussions

None

Popular covers

Quick Links

Rating

Average: (3.32)
0.5
1 2
1.5
2 3
2.5 1
3 17
3.5 1
4 7
4.5
5 6

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 208,370,007 books! | Top bar: Always visible