HomeGroupsTalkMoreZeitgeist
Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Contaminated 2: Mercy Mode by Em Garner
Loading...

Contaminated 2: Mercy Mode (edition 2014)

by Em Garner

Series: Contaminated (2)

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
2111,055,491 (4.6)None
Horror. Science Fiction & Fantasy. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:

Seventeen-year-old Velvet, her little sister, Opal their mom, who is recovering from the Contamination, and Velvet's sweet boyfriend, Dillon, are attempting to build a new life amid the rationing and regulations of the post-outbreak nation. But the outbreak isn't over: more people turning into "Connies," more madness erupting, more killings occurring. And what they are being told is not the truth; the truth is far darker and more threatening.

This gripping survival story is the second in the Contaminated series. Just right for fans of James Dashner, Carrie Ryan, and The Walking Dead.

.… (more)
Member:AinlayLibrary
Title:Contaminated 2: Mercy Mode
Authors:Em Garner
Info:EgmontUSA (2014), Hardcover, 352 pages
Collections:ebooks
Rating:
Tags:None

Work Information

Contaminated 2: Mercy Mode by Em Garner

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

Thin pro has caused millions to become contaminated with a zombie like virus that leaves holes in the brain and causes the victims or "connies" to be violent. The virus is not known to be contagious but there is mandatory and random testing for the virus and known connies are tested on , lobotomized and shock collared. Velvet's mom is a connie that use to be shock collared but has shown signs of recovery after Velvet illegally took her mom's collar off with a paper clip. The soldiers rounding up people for testing are becoming even more violent and Velvet's world is turned up side down after a house fire breaks out and Velvet is brought in for testing . I loved the main character Velvet and was hooked from the very beginning wanting to know what was going to happen next. ( )
  amym53 | Sep 27, 2014 |
no reviews | add a review

Belongs to Series

You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Horror. Science Fiction & Fantasy. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:

Seventeen-year-old Velvet, her little sister, Opal their mom, who is recovering from the Contamination, and Velvet's sweet boyfriend, Dillon, are attempting to build a new life amid the rationing and regulations of the post-outbreak nation. But the outbreak isn't over: more people turning into "Connies," more madness erupting, more killings occurring. And what they are being told is not the truth; the truth is far darker and more threatening.

This gripping survival story is the second in the Contaminated series. Just right for fans of James Dashner, Carrie Ryan, and The Walking Dead.

.

No library descriptions found.

Book description
Haiku summary

Current Discussions

None

Popular covers

Quick Links

Rating

Average: (4.6)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 2
4.5
5 3

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 204,629,422 books! | Top bar: Always visible