HomeGroupsTalkMoreZeitgeist
Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

The Symmetry of Snowflakes by Paul Michael…
Loading...

The Symmetry of Snowflakes (edition 2015)

by Paul Michael Peters (Author)

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
34None571,862 (3)None
It's the day before Thanksgiving and twenty-nine-year-old business owner Hank Hanson is about to tackle the annual challenge of visiting every one of his relatives. The product of a blended family, Hank has parents, stepparents, and former stepparents-not to mention an assortment of siblings-and feels the responsibility to see them all. To give structure to his unconventional network, Hank compares it to a snowflake's intricate design. The only missing piece in his life, the element that would form that rare, perfect snowflake, is the love of an amazing woman. When Hank meets Erin at the Thanksgiving Day parade, it seems like she might just be that woman-until pressures start to mount with his family and business, and secrets about Erin's past spill out. In the vein of Empire Falls and Wonder Boys, The Symmetry of Snowflakes explores the complexity of modern life and relationships and the precarious nature of love.… (more)
Member:paulmpeters
Title:The Symmetry of Snowflakes
Authors:Paul Michael Peters (Author)
Info:CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2015), 266 pages
Collections:Your library
Rating:
Tags:None

Work details

The Symmetry of Snowflakes by Paul Michael Peters

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

It's the day before Thanksgiving and twenty-nine-year-old business owner Hank Hanson is about to tackle the annual challenge of visiting every one of his relatives. The product of a blended family, Hank has parents, stepparents, and former stepparents-not to mention an assortment of siblings-and feels the responsibility to see them all. To give structure to his unconventional network, Hank compares it to a snowflake's intricate design. The only missing piece in his life, the element that would form that rare, perfect snowflake, is the love of an amazing woman. When Hank meets Erin at the Thanksgiving Day parade, it seems like she might just be that woman-until pressures start to mount with his family and business, and secrets about Erin's past spill out. In the vein of Empire Falls and Wonder Boys, The Symmetry of Snowflakes explores the complexity of modern life and relationships and the precarious nature of love.

No library descriptions found.

Book description
Haiku summary

LibraryThing Author

Paul Michael Peters is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

profile page | author page

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 1
3.5
4
4.5
5

GenreThing

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 160,254,855 books! | Top bar: Always visible