HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

A Night In With Audrey Hepburn by Lucy…
Loading...

A Night In With Audrey Hepburn

by Lucy Holliday

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
432267,810 (3.8)3

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

» See also 3 mentions

Showing 2 of 2
I love social media for many reasons, but my favorite reason is the introduction of so many books I would never have been aware of without a tweet, podcast or instagram from a publisher, author or blogger. This is one of those, and thankfully I was able to get my hands on a copy. I know the phrase "laugh out loud" is used a lot, but this truly was just one of those hilarious books that made me guffaw on nearly every page. I think writing funny is very hard to accomplish and Lucy Holliday has managed it in spades. I can't wait until the rest of the series is published here in the states. ( )
  Iambookish | Dec 14, 2016 |
Libby is a mess. Her mother and sister take advantage of her at every turn as they aspire to bring the sister to fame or at least the cover a tabloid. Libby and her sister have been "acting" since they were children. Libby, as an adults gets occasional parts as an extra in movies (her mother is her agent and focuses most of her time and energy on the prettier sister). the story gets interesting when Libby gets a "haunted" sofa" from the props department and starts being visited by Audrey Hepburn who is fascinated with Libby's coffee maker and iPad. She gets all sorts of dating and fashion advice from the dead icon and her life gets better and better. Mine would, too if Audrey Hepburn were my therapist. ( )
1 vote knitwit2 | Apr 18, 2016 |
Showing 2 of 2
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0008153981, Paperback)

A hilarious and heart-warming debut and the perfect girl’s night in. For fans of Sophie Kinsella and Lucy Diamond. LOL funny!!

Unlucky in love, failed actress Libby Lomax has retreated into the world of classic movies, where the immortal lives of the screen goddesses offer so much more in the way of romance than her own life.
After a terrible day on the set of a cult TV sci-fi series where she has proved herself to be the antithesis of feminine poise and embarrassed herself in front of heartthrob actor Dillon O’Hara, she plonks herself down in front of her trillionth viewing of Breakfast at Tiffany’s. Relaxing on her battered old couch, salvaged from the props department by her best friend Olly, Libby is gob smacked to find actual Screen Icon, Audrey Hepburn, sitting beside her. Dressed in her little black dress, wearing her trademark sunglasses, Audrey proffers advice to the hapless Libby between ladylike puffs on her vintage cigarette holder.
And so, Audrey becomes Libby’s confidante and friend – but has Libby got what it takes to turn her life from a Turkey to a Blockbuster? With a little bit of Audrey Hepburn magic, she might just pull it off…

A Night in With Audrey Hepburn is the first in a series of three books following the life and loves of Libby Lomax as she blossoms from Z-lister to A-lister and all of the stages in between with a little bit of help from some very special friends.

(retrieved from Amazon Fri, 05 Feb 2016 18:08:44 -0500)

Libby Lomax, a struggling actress trying to overcome a recent embarrassing setback, tries to escape her woes through countless viewings of Breakfast at Tiffany's when she is visited by Audrey Hepburn who tries to help her get on the A-list.

» see all 3 descriptions

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.8)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 2
3.5
4 2
4.5
5 1

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 124,629,008 books! | Top bar: Always visible