HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

The Bad Things by Mary-Jane Riley
Loading...

The Bad Things

by Mary-Jane Riley

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
252428,870 (3)None

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

Showing 2 of 2
I won this book in a Goodreads giveaway. Review will be added later.
  crisana | Jun 2, 2016 |
Alex is a journalist for a magazine and 15 years ago her twin nephew and niece were abducted from her garden. Only the boy has been discovered so when one of the killers has been released from jail on a technicality she interviews her, hoping to find out what has happened to the little girl and to give her sister Sasha some closure. I started off enjoying this book, but as it went on liked it less and less, finding most of the characters annoying and sadly it all became just a bit too predictable. Other people will absolutely love this so it is probably just me! I did like the way it was written and was gripped enough to see how it all panned out, and would be happy to read something else by this new author. ( )
  boudicca123 | Oct 25, 2015 |
Showing 2 of 2
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0008153787, Paperback)

A darkly compelling psychological thriller, full of twists and turns, perfect for fans of THE WICKED GIRLS by Alex Marwood and THE GIRL IN THE RED COAT by Kate Hamer.

Alex Devlin’s life changed forever fifteen years ago when her sister Sasha's two small children were snatched in broad daylight. Little Harry’s body was found a few days later, but Millie’s remains were never discovered.

Now Jackie Wood, jailed as an accessory to the twins’ murder, has been released, her conviction quashed by the Appeal Court. Convinced Jackie can reveal where Millie is buried, Alex goes to meet her.

But the unexpected information Wood reveals shocks Alex to the core and threatens to uncover the dark secret she has managed to keep under wraps for the past fifteen years. Because in the end, can we ever really know what is in the hearts of those closest to us?

(retrieved from Amazon Mon, 01 Feb 2016 05:08:52 -0500)

No library descriptions found.

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 4
3.5
4
4.5
5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 124,532,265 books! | Top bar: Always visible