HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

True Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop by…
Loading...

True Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop (edition 2018)

by Annie Darling (Author)

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
1321,018,311 (3.38)1
Member:Sergeirocks
Title:True Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop
Authors:Annie Darling (Author)
Info:HarperCollins (2018), 417 pages
Collections:Your library
Rating:***1/2
Tags:None

Work details

True Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop by Annie Darling

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

» See also 1 mention

Showing 2 of 2
Sweet and romantic. A Pride and Predjudice loving introvert who has given up on relationships meets a man in love with someone he can’t have. They both need fake partners for a season of social events to make family and friends stop bugging them about still being single. When she finds herself falling for him, asking ‘what would Elizabeth Bennet do?’ no longer solves all her problems. I really enjoyed this and it made me reserve the other books in the series at my library. ( )
  Griffin22 | Aug 7, 2018 |
A lovely romance novel, with lots of moments that will make you giggle and feel sad, approve and disagree with Very and Johnny's decisions all the time - an adventure that you can't afford to miss this time - especially if you are a book lover and `Pride and Prejudice` is one of the many books you truly love! ( )
  InnahLovesYou | May 2, 2018 |
Showing 2 of 2
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

Another delightful novel from the author of The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan. Verity Love - Jane Austen fangirl, manager of London?s first romance-only bookshop Happy Ever, and an introvert in a world of extroverts - is perfectly happy on her own (thank you very much), and quite happy hiding in the office and lying to her friends about her fictional boyfriend Peter, whose presence is very useful for getting her out of social events. But when a case of mistaken identity forces her to introduce a perfect stranger as her boyfriend, Verity?s life suddenly becomes much more complicated. Because ?Peter? is actually Johnny, and he too could use a fictional girlfriend. So against her better judgement and because she can't stand sitting on the sad singles table, Verity and Johnny decide to partner up for a summer season of weddings, big number birthdays and garden parties, culminating in her sister?s Big Fat Wedding. And by the end of the summer, there?s a bad case of heartache that even Verity?s beloved Pride And Prejudice might not be able to cure?.… (more)

(summary from another edition)

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.38)
0.5
1
1.5 1
2
2.5
3
3.5 2
4
4.5
5 1

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 129,537,746 books! | Top bar: Always visible