HomeGroupsTalkMoreZeitgeist
Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Loading...

99 Percent Mine

by Sally Thorne

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
7074131,667 (3.23)13
Fiction. Literature. Romance. Humor (Fiction.) HTML:

From the USA Today bestselling author of The Hating Game, soon to be a movie starring Lucy Hale and Austin Stowell, an unforgettable romantic comedy about a woman who finally has a shot at her long time crushâ??if she dares.

Crush (n.): a strong and often short-lived infatuation, particularly for someone beyond your reach...

Darcy Barrett has undertaken a global survey of men. She's travelled the world, and can categorically say that no one measures up to Tom Valeska, whose only flaw is that Darcy's twin brother Jamie saw him first and claimed him forever as his best friend. Despite Darcy's best efforts, Tom's off limits and loyal to her brother, 99%. That's the problem with finding her dream man at age eight and peaking in her photography career at age twentyâ??ever since, she's had to learn to settle for good enough.

When Darcy and Jamie inherit a tumble-down cottage from their grandmother, they're left with strict instructions to bring it back to its former glory and sell the property. Darcy plans to be in an aisle seat halfway across the ocean as soon as the renovations start, but before she can cut and run, she finds a familiar face on her porch: house-flipper extraordinaire Tom's arrived, he's bearing power tools, and he's single for the first time in almost a decade.

Suddenly Darcy's considering sticking around to make sure her twin doesn't ruin the cottage's inherent magic with his penchant for grey and chrome. She's definitely not staying because of her new business partner's tight t-shirts, or that perfect face that's inspiring her to pick up her camera again. Soon sparks are flyingâ??and it's not the faulty wiring. It turns out one percent of Tom's heart might not be enough for Darcy anymore. This time around, she's switching things up. She's going to make Tom Valeska 99 percent hers.

This next hilarious romance includes a special PS section with two Happily Ever Aftersâ??one for this novel featuring Darcy and Tom and the other, an epilogue featuring fan favorites Lucy Hutton and Josh Templeman from The Hating Game!… (more)

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

» See also 13 mentions

Showing 1-5 of 41 (next | show all)
Who does that 1% belong to?


Thank the lord for SNOW! I am so behind on all my other obligations today I have even ignored friends. Sorry but thank you Sally Thorne. If you get a chance to listen to this do it was even better. Anyone who knows me knows that I go through phases where I just need romance this for me was, I need a break for mysteries because that’s all I’ve been reading. This checks all the boxes for me it was cute it was quick and it was really unexpected. Tom Valeska the Hero was such a joy to read hi Darcy forget it Oh my God I thought she was a complete powerful pixie. That is not exactly a forbidden romance, but putting that aside for a moment, this is a sweet, heart-warming and sexy romance that is perfect for fans of Christina Lauren. I have not picked up the Hating Game (shame me if you will but it’s on my list I promise) This was cute and corky and every % that she fell in love with Tom I fell in love with Tom. I do not want to ruin this book for anyone but if you don’t love the back and forth banter between these two then you read this book all wrong. Go try it again. I promise you won’t regret it.
( )
  b00kdarling87 | Jan 7, 2024 |
Softest porn possible with minimal plot. ( )
  TheHobbyist | Mar 6, 2023 |
I suspect this is a good book - moody and reflective. But despite several goes, I can't follow it. Being an audiobook, I may not have concentrated sufficiently, but I might put some of the blame on the narrator.

Jayme Mattler has a sexy disengaged kind of tone. She reads slowly, packing her presentation with character. It's a first person narration. And it doesn't feel like reading, but storytelling.

I don't know why it doesn't work, or why I can't follow the book enough to pick up the story threads. I gave up after just 2/12 parts. ( )
  Okies | Feb 4, 2023 |
This was a fun, quick read for me! The three main characters were all quirky with lots of baggage. I love when a romance novel has characters that aren’t perfect and full of flaws. While Darcy thinks Tom is “perfect” the story shows that it’s impossible for anyone to live up to such high expectations. ( )
  cicidean | Sep 20, 2022 |
It was good. Angsty. But my biggest issue was why did he stay with the other woman for 8 years if he really loved the heroine? And everyone knew she loved him? ( )
  Luziadovalongo | Jul 14, 2022 |
Showing 1-5 of 41 (next | show all)
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Fiction. Literature. Romance. Humor (Fiction.) HTML:

From the USA Today bestselling author of The Hating Game, soon to be a movie starring Lucy Hale and Austin Stowell, an unforgettable romantic comedy about a woman who finally has a shot at her long time crushâ??if she dares.

Crush (n.): a strong and often short-lived infatuation, particularly for someone beyond your reach...

Darcy Barrett has undertaken a global survey of men. She's travelled the world, and can categorically say that no one measures up to Tom Valeska, whose only flaw is that Darcy's twin brother Jamie saw him first and claimed him forever as his best friend. Despite Darcy's best efforts, Tom's off limits and loyal to her brother, 99%. That's the problem with finding her dream man at age eight and peaking in her photography career at age twentyâ??ever since, she's had to learn to settle for good enough.

When Darcy and Jamie inherit a tumble-down cottage from their grandmother, they're left with strict instructions to bring it back to its former glory and sell the property. Darcy plans to be in an aisle seat halfway across the ocean as soon as the renovations start, but before she can cut and run, she finds a familiar face on her porch: house-flipper extraordinaire Tom's arrived, he's bearing power tools, and he's single for the first time in almost a decade.

Suddenly Darcy's considering sticking around to make sure her twin doesn't ruin the cottage's inherent magic with his penchant for grey and chrome. She's definitely not staying because of her new business partner's tight t-shirts, or that perfect face that's inspiring her to pick up her camera again. Soon sparks are flyingâ??and it's not the faulty wiring. It turns out one percent of Tom's heart might not be enough for Darcy anymore. This time around, she's switching things up. She's going to make Tom Valeska 99 percent hers.

This next hilarious romance includes a special PS section with two Happily Ever Aftersâ??one for this novel featuring Darcy and Tom and the other, an epilogue featuring fan favorites Lucy Hutton and Josh Templeman from The Hating Game!

No library descriptions found.

Book description
Haiku summary

Current Discussions

None

Popular covers

Quick Links

Rating

Average: (3.23)
0.5
1 9
1.5 4
2 30
2.5 3
3 59
3.5 15
4 50
4.5 6
5 17

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 201,608,416 books! | Top bar: Always visible