HomeGroupsTalkMoreZeitgeist
Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Loading...

Gleipnir Vol. 1

by Sun Takeda

Other authors: See the other authors section.

Series: Gleipnir (1)

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
991279,564 (3.25)None
A dark and sexy body-horror action manga perfect for fans of Prison School and High School of the Dead! Shuichi Kagaya is an ordinary high school kid in a boring little town. But when a beautiful classmate is caught in a warehouse fire, he discovers a mysterious power: he can transform into a furry dog with an oversized revolver and a zipper down his back. He saves the girl's life, sharing his secret with her. But she's searching for the sister who killed her family, and she doesn't care how degrading it gets: she will use Shuichi to accomplish her mission ...… (more)
None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

I picked this out because of the eye-catching cover. What could possibly be happening with this girl and the weird costume she’s putting on?

The good news is that the answer is pretty wild and the ramifications are only beginning to be explored. It involves transformations and wishes and some very broken people.

The bad news is that right on the first page we are introduced to one of the main characters with an up-skirt panty-shot. And the fan service just keeps on coming thereafter. It doesn’t help that she is also presented as a manic – or rather “maniac” – pixie dream girl.

Still that aside – and it is a pretty big aside, I’ll admit – I find myself intrigued and am placing holds on the next two volumes at my local library. ( )
  villemezbrown | Sep 4, 2023 |
no reviews | add a review

» Add other authors

Author nameRoleType of authorWork?Status
Sun Takedaprimary authorall editionscalculated
ZephyrRzTranslatorsecondary authorsome editionsconfirmed

Belongs to Series

You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
I'll kill you! You heartless bitch!
Quotations
Last words
(Click to show. Warning: May contain spoilers.)
Disambiguation notice
Contents: Chapters 1-5
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

A dark and sexy body-horror action manga perfect for fans of Prison School and High School of the Dead! Shuichi Kagaya is an ordinary high school kid in a boring little town. But when a beautiful classmate is caught in a warehouse fire, he discovers a mysterious power: he can transform into a furry dog with an oversized revolver and a zipper down his back. He saves the girl's life, sharing his secret with her. But she's searching for the sister who killed her family, and she doesn't care how degrading it gets: she will use Shuichi to accomplish her mission ...

No library descriptions found.

Book description
Haiku summary

Current Discussions

None

Popular covers

Quick Links

Rating

Average: (3.25)
0.5
1
1.5
2 1
2.5 1
3 5
3.5
4 2
4.5
5 1

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 208,877,833 books! | Top bar: Always visible