HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

The Woman I Was Before: A gripping emotional…
Loading...

The Woman I Was Before: A gripping emotional page turner with a twist

by Kerry Fisher

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
12None1,183,857 (3)None
'Wow, what a corker of a novel... exactly the sort of novel that creeps into your life and you don't want to put down... will keep you turning the pages, anxiously, excitedly and soon to reach a thrilling conclusion.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars A new home can be a happy ending. Or a fresh start. Or a hiding place... Of all the emotions single mother Kate Jones feels as she walks into her brand new house on Parkview Road, hope is the most unexpected. She has changed her name and her daughter's, and moved across the country to escape the single mistake that destroyed their lives. Kate isn't the only woman on the street starting afresh. Warm, whirlwind Gisela with her busy life and confident children, and sharp, composed Sally, with her spontaneous marriage and high-flying career, are the first new friends Kate has allowed herself in years. While she can't help but envy their seemingly perfect lives, their friendship might help her leave her guilt behind. Until one day, everything changes. Kate is called to the scene of a devastating car accident, the consequences of which will test everything the women thought they knew about each other, and themselves. Can Kate stop her own secrets from unravelling, or was her hope for a new life in vain? From the bestselling author of The Silent Wife, The Woman I Was Before is a book about the things we hide from those closest to us - and the terrible consequences that keeping those secrets can have. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain.… (more)
audio (1) fiction (1) KF (1) Kindle (1) Sandy (1)

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

No library descriptions found.

Book description
Haiku summary

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 1
3.5
4
4.5
5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 142,548,897 books! | Top bar: Always visible