HomeGroupsTalkExploreZeitgeist
Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Silenced Girls: An absolutely addictive…
Loading...

Silenced Girls: An absolutely addictive mystery thriller (Agent Tori… (edition 2020)

by Roger Stelljes (Author)

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
17None1,097,782 (3)None
Agent Tori Hunter takes in the body of the beautiful young woman curled up in the trunk of the car. Knowing what she will find, Tori gently lifts the bottom of the victim's blouse. Decorating her back are two small dots an inch apart. Just like the others. Guilt has kept FBI Agent Tori Hunter away from her home in Manchester Bay, Minnesota for twenty years, ever since her twin sister disappeared on the Fourth of July, when the girls should have been together. But when she receives an anonymous newspaper clipping about another missing girl, Genevieve, Tori is dragged back to the past. Just like Tori's sister, Genevieve vanished without a trace, her empty car abandoned on a lonely lakeside road as Independence Day fireworks lit up the sky overhead. Returning to Minnesota lake country, Tori finds Genevieve's distraught parents desperate for answers. How could their beautiful, popular daughter be snatched so near her own home? Under pressure to make an arrest, the police have no time for Tori's theories. Besides, they already have a suspect for Genevieve's abductor: a local man seen flirting with her the night she disappeared. When the suspect is found dead in his isolated cabin, his apparent suicide confirms his guilt to police. But Tori's instincts tell her otherwise. Digging into cold cases, she discovers four women over the past twenty years who were found murdered in their cars late at night. Each had two puncture marks on her back. And when another missing young woman is found bound and strangled in the trunk of her own car, the tell-tale dots prove Tori's suspicions tragically right. A dangerous killer is still out there... Can Tori stop him before Genevieve meets the same fate? And if her twin's kidnapper is pulling the strings, will Tori be the next to disappear? An absolutely addictive mystery thriller that will have you turning the pages late into the night. Perfect for fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni and Tess Gerritsen. Read what everyone's saying about Silenced Girls: 'Wow!... This book was totally impossible to put down! One of the very best books I've read lately! I highly recommend!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars… (more)
Member:HarperHunter
Title:Silenced Girls: An absolutely addictive mystery thriller (Agent Tori Hunter Book 1)
Authors:Roger Stelljes (Author)
Info:Bookouture (2020), 456 pages
Collections:Ebooks
Rating:
Tags:None

Work Information

Silenced Girls: A gripping serial killer crime thriller that will have you hooked (FBI Agent Hunter Mystery and Thriller Book) by Roger Stelljes

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Agent Tori Hunter takes in the body of the beautiful young woman curled up in the trunk of the car. Knowing what she will find, Tori gently lifts the bottom of the victim's blouse. Decorating her back are two small dots an inch apart. Just like the others. Guilt has kept FBI Agent Tori Hunter away from her home in Manchester Bay, Minnesota for twenty years, ever since her twin sister disappeared on the Fourth of July, when the girls should have been together. But when she receives an anonymous newspaper clipping about another missing girl, Genevieve, Tori is dragged back to the past. Just like Tori's sister, Genevieve vanished without a trace, her empty car abandoned on a lonely lakeside road as Independence Day fireworks lit up the sky overhead. Returning to Minnesota lake country, Tori finds Genevieve's distraught parents desperate for answers. How could their beautiful, popular daughter be snatched so near her own home? Under pressure to make an arrest, the police have no time for Tori's theories. Besides, they already have a suspect for Genevieve's abductor: a local man seen flirting with her the night she disappeared. When the suspect is found dead in his isolated cabin, his apparent suicide confirms his guilt to police. But Tori's instincts tell her otherwise. Digging into cold cases, she discovers four women over the past twenty years who were found murdered in their cars late at night. Each had two puncture marks on her back. And when another missing young woman is found bound and strangled in the trunk of her own car, the tell-tale dots prove Tori's suspicions tragically right. A dangerous killer is still out there... Can Tori stop him before Genevieve meets the same fate? And if her twin's kidnapper is pulling the strings, will Tori be the next to disappear? An absolutely addictive mystery thriller that will have you turning the pages late into the night. Perfect for fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni and Tess Gerritsen. Read what everyone's saying about Silenced Girls: 'Wow!... This book was totally impossible to put down! One of the very best books I've read lately! I highly recommend!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

No library descriptions found.

Book description
Haiku summary

Popular covers

Quick Links

Rating

Average: (3)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 1
3.5
4
4.5
5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 176,923,891 books! | Top bar: Always visible