HomeGroupsTalkExploreZeitgeist
Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

It Will Be OK: A story of empathy, kindness,…
Loading...

It Will Be OK: A story of empathy, kindness, and friendship (edition 2021)

by Lisa Katzenberger (Author)

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
431493,114 (4.5)None
A sweet, simple picture book about how to help a worried friend. Discover the power of listening and gain insight into dealing with anxiety and having empathy. Perfect for fans of The Rabbit Listenedand Be Kind. Sometimes the best thing we can do for our loved ones is to be present for as long as they need us. Giraffe and Zebra meet every day under their favorite tree to walk to the watering hole. But today, Giraffe isn't there! Where could he be? Zebra spots him hiding in the tree; Giraffe has seen a spider and is scared silly. Zebra patiently talks to Giraffe and does the very best thing: supports Giraffe for as long as Giraffe needs it. It Will Be OKis perfect for: Preschool classrooms and teachers looking for books on feelings, social emotional learning, mindfulness and social skills School counselors and children's therapists looking for bibliotherapy books for children Parents looking for books on kindness, facing fears, teaching empathy, anxiety, and listening Anyone who wants a beautifully illustrated story on the power of friendship Includes educational backmatter with suggestions on what to do when you are worried or anxious, how to help a worried friend, and the definition of empathy.… (more)
Member:3happymils
Title:It Will Be OK: A story of empathy, kindness, and friendship
Authors:Lisa Katzenberger (Author)
Info:Sourcebooks Explore (2021), 40 pages
Collections:Your library
Rating:
Tags:None

Work Information

It Will Be OK: A story of empathy, kindness, and friendship by Lisa Katzenberger

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

A sweet, simple picture book about how to help a worried friend.
  HandelmanLibraryTINR | Jan 2, 2022 |
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

A sweet, simple picture book about how to help a worried friend. Discover the power of listening and gain insight into dealing with anxiety and having empathy. Perfect for fans of The Rabbit Listenedand Be Kind. Sometimes the best thing we can do for our loved ones is to be present for as long as they need us. Giraffe and Zebra meet every day under their favorite tree to walk to the watering hole. But today, Giraffe isn't there! Where could he be? Zebra spots him hiding in the tree; Giraffe has seen a spider and is scared silly. Zebra patiently talks to Giraffe and does the very best thing: supports Giraffe for as long as Giraffe needs it. It Will Be OKis perfect for: Preschool classrooms and teachers looking for books on feelings, social emotional learning, mindfulness and social skills School counselors and children's therapists looking for bibliotherapy books for children Parents looking for books on kindness, facing fears, teaching empathy, anxiety, and listening Anyone who wants a beautifully illustrated story on the power of friendship Includes educational backmatter with suggestions on what to do when you are worried or anxious, how to help a worried friend, and the definition of empathy.

No library descriptions found.

Book description
Haiku summary

LibraryThing Author

Lisa Katzenberger is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

profile page | author page

Popular covers

Quick Links

Rating

Average: (4.5)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 1
4.5
5 1

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 169,990,302 books! | Top bar: Always visible