HomeGroupsTalkMoreZeitgeist
Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Loading...

Trust No One

by Keri Beevis

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
1511,381,699 (4.67)None
Fiction. Literature. Mystery. HTML:A woman haunted by her past and a killer who won't let her forget.

'A long, long time ago, you did a bad, bad thing, Now it's time to pay...'

When I first found the note, I assumed it was a prank.
But then I am lured to a house where I witness a gruesome murder, and I realise the threat is real.
But who is tormenting me though, and why?

Noah Keen, my boyfriend, is determined to get to the bottom of things, and soon other familiar faces appear from my past. Ones who are connected to a tragic accident that happened when we were teenagers. They too have received similar notes.

Someone knows the truth about what really happened that night in Norfolk.
Someone believes we were responsible and they will not stop until every one of us has been punished.

The perfect read for fans of authors like Clare Mackintosh, Cara Hunter, and Paula Hawkins.

Praise for Keri Beevis

'Another winner from Ms Beevis. A gripping story with plenty of twists and turns' - J.A. Baker

'An atmospheric thriller that grips until the last page. Beevis at her best!' - Diana Wilkinson

'One of my favourite authors! Keri Beevis does it again, with this fast-paced, chilling thriller!' - Amanda Brittany

'Beevis delivers again with a creepy unsettling tale that had me looking nervously over my shoulder'- Valerie Keogh

'Another suspenseful page-turner from this very talented author' - John Nicholl

'Brilliant, chilling, and unputdownable' - Gemma Rogers

'Beevis has created a dark psychological thriller thick with atmosphere. Cleverly woven threads pull together in a heart-stopping conclusion in this satisfyingly clever tale. Highly recommended' - Diane Saxon

'A disturbingly chilling thriller which is completely gripping. The Sleepover is an intense mystery full of clever twists which I didn't see coming' - Alex Stone

.
… (more)
None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

Keri Beevis is a superb storyteller, and she has done it again. Trust No One is a gripping psychological thriller that revolves around Olivia - a complex character with a troubled past and dark secrets that she keeps hidden. Her world is shattered when she starts receiving threatening notes, and her only solace is her boyfriend, Noah, who is determined to protect her at all costs.

As Olivia and Noah investigate the menacing messages, they find themselves caught in a web of deceit and betrayal, leading them to question the trustworthiness of everyone around them. With each passing moment, the tension mounts, and the stakes get higher, making Trust No One an unputdownable page-turner that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end.

Thank you to NetGalley and Boldwood Books for allowing me to read and review this book. ( )
  JKJ94 | Oct 1, 2023 |
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Fiction. Literature. Mystery. HTML:A woman haunted by her past and a killer who won't let her forget.

'A long, long time ago, you did a bad, bad thing, Now it's time to pay...'

When I first found the note, I assumed it was a prank.
But then I am lured to a house where I witness a gruesome murder, and I realise the threat is real.
But who is tormenting me though, and why?

Noah Keen, my boyfriend, is determined to get to the bottom of things, and soon other familiar faces appear from my past. Ones who are connected to a tragic accident that happened when we were teenagers. They too have received similar notes.

Someone knows the truth about what really happened that night in Norfolk.
Someone believes we were responsible and they will not stop until every one of us has been punished.

The perfect read for fans of authors like Clare Mackintosh, Cara Hunter, and Paula Hawkins.

Praise for Keri Beevis

'Another winner from Ms Beevis. A gripping story with plenty of twists and turns' - J.A. Baker

'An atmospheric thriller that grips until the last page. Beevis at her best!' - Diana Wilkinson

'One of my favourite authors! Keri Beevis does it again, with this fast-paced, chilling thriller!' - Amanda Brittany

'Beevis delivers again with a creepy unsettling tale that had me looking nervously over my shoulder'- Valerie Keogh

'Another suspenseful page-turner from this very talented author' - John Nicholl

'Brilliant, chilling, and unputdownable' - Gemma Rogers

'Beevis has created a dark psychological thriller thick with atmosphere. Cleverly woven threads pull together in a heart-stopping conclusion in this satisfyingly clever tale. Highly recommended' - Diane Saxon

'A disturbingly chilling thriller which is completely gripping. The Sleepover is an intense mystery full of clever twists which I didn't see coming' - Alex Stone

.

No library descriptions found.

Book description
Haiku summary

Current Discussions

None

Popular covers

Quick Links

Rating

Average: (4.67)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 1
4.5
5 2

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 207,061,710 books! | Top bar: Always visible