HomeGroupsTalkMoreZeitgeist
Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Loading...

Breaking Badger

by Shelly Laurenston

Other authors: See the other authors section.

Series: Honey Badger Chronicles (4)

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
1328211,311 (4.24)1
Fantasy. Fiction. Romance. HTML:Fans of Thea Harrison and Nalini Singh won't want to miss this exciting, funny, and sexy novel in the mega-popular series.
"Shelly Laurenston's shifter books are full of oddball characters, strong females with attitude and dialogue that can have you laughing out loud." —The Philadelphia Inquirer
It's instinct that drives Finn Malone to rescue a bunch of hard battling honey badgers. The Siberian tiger shifter just can't bear to see his fellow shifters harmed. But no way can Finn have a houseful of honey badgers when he also has two brothers with no patience. Things just go from bad to worse when the badgers rudely ejected from his home turn out to be the only ones who can help him solve a family tragedy. He's just not sure he can even get back into the badgers' good graces. Since badgers lack graces of any kind . . .

Mads knows her teammates aren't about to forgive the cats that were so rude to them, but moody Finn isn't so bad. And he's cute! The badger part of her understands Finn's burning need to avenge his father's death—after all, vengeance is her favorite pastime. So Mads sets about helping Finn settle his family's score, which has its perks, since she gets to avoid her own family drama. Besides, fighting side by side with Finn is her kind of fun—especially when she can get in a hot and heavy snuggle with her very own growling, eye-rolling, and utterly irresistible kitty-cat . . .
"Filled with high-octane action, some serious snark, and a plethora of humor.. the resulting madcap adventures are sure to please series fans."
Publishers Weekly

.
… (more)
None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

» See also 1 mention

Showing 1-5 of 8 (next | show all)
Fully aware that Kyle Jean-Louis Parker is not the main character of this novel, but also let's be real, I love that little POS more than I should. So I'm hype whenever he shows up for any reason because when he finally FINALLY falls in love (and its coming don't you mistake that) it's going to be GLORIOUS.

Meanwhile as is common with the Honey Badger books this is less a PNR revolving around one couple and more of a UF revolving around just what it means to get involved with the MacKilligan Sisters.

Practically everyone in this book has been seen before - Laurenston has built a world SO LARGE between the Pride and Honey Badger books that it would be weirder if no less then a dozen familiar faces showed up.

Doubly suspicious if at least one of them wasn't a Smith.

Starting this new chapter with us are the "Black Malone" brothers, who's younger half sister Nat is the half sister (on the father's side, because Freddy MacKilligan is a true slut) of Charlie, Max and Stevie. They want to forget that, but that's never worked out for anyone.

Enter Finn, the second oldest Malone brother and the mostly reasonable, easy going one. What begins as a nice gesture to Mads (one of Max's teammates) evolves into madcap globe trotting adventure very quickly.

As always the highlight of Laurenston's books are her effortless blending of humor, gratuitous yet oddly compelling violence and the genuine warmth of family. Whether its the inside jokes about Max raiding the hives or the ridiculous underestimation EVERYONE has for the MacKilligan Sisters (its almost insulting), this was a fun ride and I can't wait to see who's the next vic...er couple. ( )
  lexilewords | Dec 28, 2023 |
Some violence & sex, very good humor and action. ( )
  Cathery | Oct 22, 2023 |
From one extreme to the other -- this book has maybe too much sass? It was good to be back with the Honey Badger crew, and I continue to enjoy these over the top characters. However, a whole lot of the book is random fighting/screaming at each other, and after a while the novelty fades. Still, an entertaining continuation of the McKilligan sisters' story -- McKilligan adjacent, as this is about Mads and Finn, but yannow. ( )
  jennybeast | Apr 14, 2022 |
Love this Author! Love this Series!

This series is so much fun - I really enjoy the dry humor. The storyline is engaging and the characters are interesting. I love this author! ( )
  FussyOldLady | Feb 28, 2022 |
3.4 Fun times with the shifters. Honey badgers are the most difficult, well till you no them. LOL No they are still difficult. Oh their diet, Blach.
So this was a nice fun little read, nothing too deep, just action with a touch of romance. The narrator was fabulous ( )
  TheYodamom | Oct 21, 2021 |
Showing 1-5 of 8 (next | show all)
no reviews | add a review

» Add other authors (2 possible)

Author nameRoleType of authorWork?Status
Shelly Laurenstonprimary authorall editionscalculated
Kane, CharlotteNarratorsecondary authorsome editionsconfirmed

Belongs to Series

You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
"Hey. Hey, kid."
Quotations
Last words
(Click to show. Warning: May contain spoilers.)
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Fantasy. Fiction. Romance. HTML:Fans of Thea Harrison and Nalini Singh won't want to miss this exciting, funny, and sexy novel in the mega-popular series.
"Shelly Laurenston's shifter books are full of oddball characters, strong females with attitude and dialogue that can have you laughing out loud." —The Philadelphia Inquirer
It's instinct that drives Finn Malone to rescue a bunch of hard battling honey badgers. The Siberian tiger shifter just can't bear to see his fellow shifters harmed. But no way can Finn have a houseful of honey badgers when he also has two brothers with no patience. Things just go from bad to worse when the badgers rudely ejected from his home turn out to be the only ones who can help him solve a family tragedy. He's just not sure he can even get back into the badgers' good graces. Since badgers lack graces of any kind . . .

Mads knows her teammates aren't about to forgive the cats that were so rude to them, but moody Finn isn't so bad. And he's cute! The badger part of her understands Finn's burning need to avenge his father's death—after all, vengeance is her favorite pastime. So Mads sets about helping Finn settle his family's score, which has its perks, since she gets to avoid her own family drama. Besides, fighting side by side with Finn is her kind of fun—especially when she can get in a hot and heavy snuggle with her very own growling, eye-rolling, and utterly irresistible kitty-cat . . .
"Filled with high-octane action, some serious snark, and a plethora of humor.. the resulting madcap adventures are sure to please series fans."
Publishers Weekly

.

No library descriptions found.

Book description
Haiku summary

Current Discussions

None

Popular covers

Quick Links

Rating

Average: (4.24)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 4
3.5 3
4 10
4.5 2
5 12

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 208,970,340 books! | Top bar: Always visible