HomeGroupsTalkExplore
Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Loading...

More Than Just Mom

by Rebecca Smith

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
2None4,865,550 (3)None
The perfect antidote to a chaotic world, More Than Just Mom will have you crying with laughterThe horse galloped along the vast plains note: do they have plains in Wyoming? Ask Google later] but Bella Rose barely noticed the incredible scenery as it flashed by. Instead, her mind was churning with the feelings that Daxx had aroused in her. Note: good use of word 'aroused'. Subtly suggests something sensual without being too obvious.]Hannah Thompson has never actually been to Wyoming. Whilst her husband Nick has tried to tell her that you're meant to write what you know, Hannah is certain that if that were the case then we'd never have books like Harry Potter. And anyway, where else would she set her ranch-based erotica? Tired of only being recognized as 'mom' by her family, and wanting to totally reinvent herself, Hannah has decided to turn her hand to writing a book. Not just any book either, but an erotic novel that will not only release her creativity, but earn her tons of money and reclaim her female identity. Easy right?A laugh-out-loud novel of family chaos and reinvention, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Camille Pag n and Nick SpaldingWhat readers are saying about More Than Just Mom: 'Funny, realistic and totally relatable, I raced through this book as I couldn't wait to see what would happen next ' Reader review'I absolutely loved this funny, easy to read, feel good book... a book that left you with a smile and great feeling of well being.' Reader review'This book was so funny and had me laughing so much that my dog was woken up.' Reader review'A highly enjoyable read that had me laughing out load more often than not... hysterical, and Hannah's engaging voice will have you rooting for her until the very end.' Reader review'Loved it This book really draws you into the characters' world and shows you around. The people are believable in such a way that they could be you or your neighbours. So many good things with this book ' Reader review… (more)
Recently added byDebbyeC
None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

The perfect antidote to a chaotic world, More Than Just Mom will have you crying with laughterThe horse galloped along the vast plains note: do they have plains in Wyoming? Ask Google later] but Bella Rose barely noticed the incredible scenery as it flashed by. Instead, her mind was churning with the feelings that Daxx had aroused in her. Note: good use of word 'aroused'. Subtly suggests something sensual without being too obvious.]Hannah Thompson has never actually been to Wyoming. Whilst her husband Nick has tried to tell her that you're meant to write what you know, Hannah is certain that if that were the case then we'd never have books like Harry Potter. And anyway, where else would she set her ranch-based erotica? Tired of only being recognized as 'mom' by her family, and wanting to totally reinvent herself, Hannah has decided to turn her hand to writing a book. Not just any book either, but an erotic novel that will not only release her creativity, but earn her tons of money and reclaim her female identity. Easy right?A laugh-out-loud novel of family chaos and reinvention, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Camille Pag n and Nick SpaldingWhat readers are saying about More Than Just Mom: 'Funny, realistic and totally relatable, I raced through this book as I couldn't wait to see what would happen next ' Reader review'I absolutely loved this funny, easy to read, feel good book... a book that left you with a smile and great feeling of well being.' Reader review'This book was so funny and had me laughing so much that my dog was woken up.' Reader review'A highly enjoyable read that had me laughing out load more often than not... hysterical, and Hannah's engaging voice will have you rooting for her until the very end.' Reader review'Loved it This book really draws you into the characters' world and shows you around. The people are believable in such a way that they could be you or your neighbours. So many good things with this book ' Reader review

No library descriptions found.

Book description
Haiku summary

Popular covers

Quick Links

Rating

Average: (3)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 1
3.5
4
4.5
5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 182,910,954 books! | Top bar: Always visible