HomeGroupsTalkExploreZeitgeist
Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

A Catalogue of Catastrophe (Chronicles of…
Loading...

A Catalogue of Catastrophe (Chronicles of St. Mary's) (original 2022; edition 2022)

by Jodi Taylor (Author)

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
421513,461 (4)3
'Jodi Taylor is quite simply the Queen of Time. Her books are a swashbuckling joyride through History' C. K. MCDONNELL BOOK 13 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'S SERIES For fans of Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club series, Jasper Fforde and Doctor Who. --- Finally - finally! - Max has that nice office job she's always wanted. The one with no heavy lifting and no one tries to kill her. Well, one out of two's not bad... Punching well above their weight, Max and Markham set out to bring down a sinister organisation founded in the future - with a suspicious focus on the past. Max's focus is staying alive long enough to reunite with Leon and Matthew, alternately helped and hindered by St Mary's. Who aren't always the blessing they like to think they are. But non-stop leaping around the timeline - from witnessing Magna Carta to disturbing a certain young man with a penchant for gunpowder - is beginning to take its toll. Is Max going mad? Or are the ghosts of the past finally catching up with her? What people are saying about Jodi Taylor: 'Once in a while, I discover an author who changes everything... Jodi Taylor and her protagonista Madeleine "Max" Maxwell have seduced me' 'This amazing series is anything but formulaic. Just when you think you've got to grips with everything, out comes the rug from under your feet' 'Addictive. I wish St Mary's was real and I was a part of it' 'St Mary's stories are the much-anticipated highlight of my year' 'Jodi Taylor has an imagination that gets me completely hooked' 'A tour de force'… (more)
Member:hopecbrewer
Title:A Catalogue of Catastrophe (Chronicles of St. Mary's)
Authors:Jodi Taylor (Author)
Info:Headline (2022), 512 pages
Collections:Threes
Rating:***
Tags:None

Work Information

A Catalogue of Catastrophe by Jodi Taylor (Author) (2022)

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

» See also 3 mentions

A Catalog of Catastrophe - Taylor
Audio performance by Zara Ramm
3 stars

I’m beginning to share Max’s anger and frustration. No one ever tells her anything. This book also feels out of sequence because I’ve already read the books in the Time Police Series with St. Mary’s characters appearing in a later timeline. Small complaints. I enjoyed the Pros and Cons’ intervention in the Gunpowder Plot. This was a fun addition to this series. ( )
  msjudy | May 30, 2022 |
no reviews | add a review

» Add other authors (2 possible)

Author nameRoleType of authorWork?Status
Taylor, JodiAuthorprimary authorall editionsconfirmed
Ramm, ZaraNarratorsecondary authorsome editionsconfirmed
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

'Jodi Taylor is quite simply the Queen of Time. Her books are a swashbuckling joyride through History' C. K. MCDONNELL BOOK 13 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'S SERIES For fans of Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club series, Jasper Fforde and Doctor Who. --- Finally - finally! - Max has that nice office job she's always wanted. The one with no heavy lifting and no one tries to kill her. Well, one out of two's not bad... Punching well above their weight, Max and Markham set out to bring down a sinister organisation founded in the future - with a suspicious focus on the past. Max's focus is staying alive long enough to reunite with Leon and Matthew, alternately helped and hindered by St Mary's. Who aren't always the blessing they like to think they are. But non-stop leaping around the timeline - from witnessing Magna Carta to disturbing a certain young man with a penchant for gunpowder - is beginning to take its toll. Is Max going mad? Or are the ghosts of the past finally catching up with her? What people are saying about Jodi Taylor: 'Once in a while, I discover an author who changes everything... Jodi Taylor and her protagonista Madeleine "Max" Maxwell have seduced me' 'This amazing series is anything but formulaic. Just when you think you've got to grips with everything, out comes the rug from under your feet' 'Addictive. I wish St Mary's was real and I was a part of it' 'St Mary's stories are the much-anticipated highlight of my year' 'Jodi Taylor has an imagination that gets me completely hooked' 'A tour de force'

No library descriptions found.

Book description
Haiku summary

Popular covers

Quick Links

Rating

Average: (4)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 3
3.5 1
4 7
4.5 1
5 3

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 173,552,847 books! | Top bar: Always visible