HomeGroupsTalkMoreZeitgeist
Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

The Lost Secret of Ireland: Completely…
Loading...

The Lost Secret of Ireland: Completely unforgettable and uplifting Irish fiction (Starlight Cottages) (edition 2021)

by Susanne O'Leary (Author)

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
17None1,265,453 (4)None
A dreamy Irish romance that will warm your heart and show you that it's never too late for a second chance. For fans of Debbie Macomber, Sheila O'Flanagan and Mary Alice Monroe. In the tiny village of Sandy Cove in Ireland, Ella Caron is trying to recover. When she moved from Paris to a beautiful coastguard cottage on the sea, she wanted peace and quiet and the space to grieve after her mother's death. She never imagined that her mother's eccentric best friend Lucille would insist on moving in to keep her company. With Lucille by her side, Ella finds herself laughing more than she has in years and it soon becomes clear that Lucille has her own reasons for coming to Sandy Cove: she wants Ella to help her move to her own little cottage by the sea. But then Lucille's son Rory comes to town and her dream is under threat: he wants her in Tipperary, where she can safely grow old in their family home. As Ella and Rory get closer, sharing a moment under the stars that feels meant to be, Ella finds herself caught between the man she is falling for and the loyalty she has to Lucille. Ella knows that she must convince Lucille to tell her family the truth, but it may force them to leave her and Sandy Cove for good...… (more)
Member:EHubbard13
Title:The Lost Secret of Ireland: Completely unforgettable and uplifting Irish fiction (Starlight Cottages)
Authors:Susanne O'Leary (Author)
Info:Bookouture (2021), 274 pages
Collections:Your library
Rating:
Tags:None

Work Information

The Lost Secret of Ireland by Susanne O'Leary

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review

Belongs to Series

You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

A dreamy Irish romance that will warm your heart and show you that it's never too late for a second chance. For fans of Debbie Macomber, Sheila O'Flanagan and Mary Alice Monroe. In the tiny village of Sandy Cove in Ireland, Ella Caron is trying to recover. When she moved from Paris to a beautiful coastguard cottage on the sea, she wanted peace and quiet and the space to grieve after her mother's death. She never imagined that her mother's eccentric best friend Lucille would insist on moving in to keep her company. With Lucille by her side, Ella finds herself laughing more than she has in years and it soon becomes clear that Lucille has her own reasons for coming to Sandy Cove: she wants Ella to help her move to her own little cottage by the sea. But then Lucille's son Rory comes to town and her dream is under threat: he wants her in Tipperary, where she can safely grow old in their family home. As Ella and Rory get closer, sharing a moment under the stars that feels meant to be, Ella finds herself caught between the man she is falling for and the loyalty she has to Lucille. Ella knows that she must convince Lucille to tell her family the truth, but it may force them to leave her and Sandy Cove for good...

No library descriptions found.

Book description
Haiku summary

Current Discussions

None

Popular covers

Quick Links

Rating

Average: (4)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 2
4.5
5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 208,666,062 books! | Top bar: Always visible