HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Inside The Lion, the Witch and the…
Loading...

Inside "The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe": Myths, Mysteries, and Magic… (original 2005; edition 2005)

by James Stuart Bell, Linda Washington, Carrie Pyykkonen

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
501358,300 (4.33)None
The Chronicles of Narnia are some of the most beloved children's books of all time. Now, for the first time ever, comes an interactive guide for young readers to help them further explore The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe. This book answers some of the "who, what, when, where and why" questions of the first Narnia book. For example: Why is Aslan a lion? What exactly is Turkish Delight? How did CS Lewis come up with the ideas for the book? And much more! The guide also includes trivia, games and a dictionary of Narnia terms. It will be the ultimate resource for readers who love The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe.… (more)
Member:AC.Belgrade
Title:Inside "The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe": Myths, Mysteries, and Magic from the Chronicles of Narnia
Authors:James Stuart Bell
Other authors:Linda Washington, Carrie Pyykkonen
Info:St. Martin's Griffin (2005), Edition: 1st, Paperback, 225 pages
Collections:Your library
Rating:
Tags:None

Work details

Inside "The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe": Myths, Mysteries, and Magic from the Chronicles of Narnia by James Stuart Bell (2005)

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

The Chronicles of Narnia are some of eh most beloved books of all time. Know, for the first time ever, a group of children’s book experts have created an iterative guide for young readers to help them further explore The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. This book answers many of the “who, what, when, where, and why” questions of the Narnia book. For example:
Why is Aslan a lion?
What exactly is Turkish Delight?
How was C. S. Lewis inspired to write The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe?
Why did Father Christmas show up in Narnia? How can you throw a Narnia-themed party?
Are you fit to be a king or queen in Narnia?
Plus, a fun look at the myths an legends that may have inspired the creation of Lewis’s beloved Characters
The guide also includes Trivia, games, and fascination facts about Narnia. This is a great resource for readers who love The Lion the Witch and The Wardrobe. ( )
  padame | Aug 28, 2007 |
no reviews | add a review

» Add other authors (1 possible)

Author nameRoleType of authorWork?Status
James Stuart Bellprimary authorall editionscalculated
Pyykkonen, Carriemain authorall editionsconfirmed
Washington, Lindamain authorall editionsconfirmed
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Information from the German Common Knowledge. Edit to localize it to your language.
Original title
Information from the German Common Knowledge. Edit to localize it to your language.
Alternative titles
Original publication date
Information from the German Common Knowledge. Edit to localize it to your language.
People/Characters
Important places
Information from the German Common Knowledge. Edit to localize it to your language.
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Information from the German Common Knowledge. Edit to localize it to your language.
Hallo, du da!
Quotations
Last words
Information from the German Common Knowledge. Edit to localize it to your language.
(Click to show. Warning: May contain spoilers.)
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

No library descriptions found.

Book description
Haiku summary

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (4.33)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 2
4.5
5 1

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 139,680,137 books! | Top bar: Always visible