HomeGroupsTalkMoreZeitgeist
Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

The Last Oracle (Sigma Force) by James…
Loading...

The Last Oracle (Sigma Force) (edition 2011)

by James Rollins (Author)

Series: Sigma Force (5)

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
1,679597,765 (3.86)61
An ancient relic, a murdered man, an international think tank of scientists known as the Jasons who have discovered a way to bioengineer autistic children, and a plot to wipe out a quarter of the world's population have two men racing against time to solve a mystery that dates back to the first famous oracle of history--the Greek Oracle of Delphi.… (more)
Member:ozsa
Title:The Last Oracle (Sigma Force)
Authors:James Rollins (Author)
Info:Harper (2011), Edition: Reprint, 608 pages
Collections:Your library
Rating:
Tags:None

Work details

The Last Oracle by James Rollins

Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

» See also 61 mentions

Showing 1-5 of 60 (next | show all)
Autistic savant children, gypsies, Action, and Chernobyl. goog Combo. ( )
  JosephKingman | Jul 17, 2021 |
Another good Sigma Force book, with autistic savant children working communally to save the world from some crazy Russians. Like prior books, a good mix of history, archaelogy, science. ( )
  skipstern | Jul 11, 2021 |
A good action thriller with historical tie-ins. Just my kinda thing. Fans of Scott Mariani or Steve Berry will enjoy. ( )
  adam.currey | Jul 4, 2019 |
There is always a steady stream...well more like a torrent...of action in these novels. This time the action was more balanced with the plot...making it more of a page-turning read. I don't know how much time James Rollins puts into research before starting one of these books but it must be considerable. Sigma Force novels are formulaic, but the formula always works. You have ancient history... new mystery...and a bunch of bad guys that always get their "just rewards" in the end. You find that you will become very attached to the characters, both old and new. James Rollins is a great storyteller and I love his books. ( )
  Carol420 | Mar 17, 2019 |
I really wish there was a rating for good writing but plot not for me. Gave it a two because I love Rollins book but sometimes a plot just doesn't catch me and then I spend the whole book thinking about the things which bother me. I can see a lot of Rollin's fans loving it but not for me. ( )
  CSDaley | Mar 28, 2018 |
Showing 1-5 of 60 (next | show all)
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
To Shay and Bryce, because you both rock
First words
Ancient Greeks, with their pantheon of gods, held an abiding belief in the powers of prophecy.
Quotations
Last words
(Click to show. Warning: May contain spoilers.)
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

An ancient relic, a murdered man, an international think tank of scientists known as the Jasons who have discovered a way to bioengineer autistic children, and a plot to wipe out a quarter of the world's population have two men racing against time to solve a mystery that dates back to the first famous oracle of history--the Greek Oracle of Delphi.

No library descriptions found.

Book description
Haiku summary
Secret Russian group
Wants to use autistic kids
To conquer the world.
(yoyogod)

LibraryThing Early Reviewers Alum

James Rollins's book The Last Oracle was available from LibraryThing Early Reviewers.

Sign up to get a pre-publication copy in exchange for a review.

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.86)
0.5
1 4
1.5
2 12
2.5 2
3 80
3.5 28
4 158
4.5 9
5 77

Recorded Books

An edition of this book was published by Recorded Books.

» Publisher information page

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 160,308,227 books! | Top bar: Always visible