HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Jandy Nelson

Author of The Sky Is Everywhere

Includes the names: Jandy Nelson (Author)

MembersReviewsPopularityRatingFavorited   Events   
7899014,387 (4.22)22
Works by Jandy Nelsonorganize | filter
Members
Related tags
2010 (11) 2011 (4) ARC (8) California (8) clarinet (6) contemporary (14) death (61) ebook (9) family (21) favorites (6) fiction (46) first love (5) friendship (8) grief (56) grieving (6) high school (16) humor (4) library (7) loss (16) love (25) love triangle (6) music (38) musicians (15) Northern California (4) poetry (14) read (4) read in 2010 (6) realistic fiction (21) relationships (20) romance (61) siblings (4) sister (4) sisters (44) teen (12) teen fiction (6) to-read (77) wishlist (5) YA (51) young adult (67) young adult fiction (6)
Events on LibraryThing Local

Jandy Nelson has 2 upcoming events.

Aug
6
NYMBC Presents GAYLE FORMAN, NINA LACOUR & JANDY NELSON at Books Inc. Opera Plaza!
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza, Wednesday, August 6 at 7pm
Not Your Mother's Book Club very excitedly presents Gayle Forman for a special event celebrating the soon-to-be released movie inspired by her critically acclaimed, bestselling novel, If I Stay!

As though that weren't enough excitement for one evening, joining Gayle will be award-winner Nina LaCour, author of Everything Leads to You, AND Jandy Nelson, author of the Publisher's Weekly starred novel, The Sky Is Everywhere. Yeah, that's right. Mark those calendars and we'll see you there!

Location: , Province: California Country: United States (added from IndieBound)… (more)
Oct
2
LAUREN OLIVER in conversation with JANDY NELSON
Kepler's Books, Thursday, October 2 at 7pm
Credit: Mike Holliday

Lauren Oliver in conversation with Jandy Nelson

Thursday, October 2, 7:00 p.m.

Two great talents with fabulous new books come together for this one-off powerhouse conversation.

Rooms Lauren Oliver, the New York Times bestselling author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy makes her brilliant adult debut with this mesmerizing story in the tradition of The Lovely Bones, Her Fearful Symmetry, and The Ocean at the End of the Lane—a tale of family, ghosts, secrets, and mystery, in which the lives of the living and the dead intersect in shocking, surprising, and moving ways.

“A chilling ghost story, and much, much more: Rooms is a magnificent gothic fugue on the themes of longing and buried secrets.”-Lev Grossman, bestselling author of The Magicians Trilogy

I'll Give You the Sun Jandy Nelson, the acclaimed, award-winning author of The Sky Is Everywhere delivers a radiant novel of first love, family, loss, and betrayal that will leave you breathless and teary and laughing—often all at once.

Location: Street: 1010 El Camino Real City: Menlo Park, Province: California Postal Code: 94025-4349 Country: United States (added from IndieBound)
… (more)

Jandy Nelson has 1 past event. (show)

Common Knowledgehistory Creative Commons License
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical name
Legal name
Other names
Date of birth
Date of death
Burial location
Gender
Nationality
Country (for map)
Birthplace
Place of death
Places of residence
Education
Occupations
Relationships
Organizations
Awards and honors
Agents
Short biography
Disambiguation notice

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Links

Member ratings

Average: (4.22)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2 4
2.5 2
3 35
3.5 12
4 70
4.5 16
5 99

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Jandy Nelson is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Jandy Nelson is composed of 2 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | LibraryThing.com | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 91,693,353 books! | Top bar: Always visible