HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Saving Lincoln by Robert Kresge
Loading...

Saving Lincoln

by Robert Kresge

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
20None515,329NoneNone

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
FIRE FROM THE ASHES--The Lincoln Device

In the closing days of the Civil War, Beth Wendland, a Union spy in Richmond, learns of a Confederate plot to send a wagon bomb to blow up the White House and kill President Lincoln and his top generals. Abandoned by her political masters, Beth must evade Rebel soldiers and the bomb's mastermind to deliver the information to Washington before the conspirators can launch their deadly attack.
Assisted by the Federal officer who loves her, Beth risks more than her life to snuff out the burning fuse of the world's first vehicle bomb and prevent disaster on the eve of victory.



With its strong and resourceful heroine, Saving Lincoln will appeal to fans of Cold Mountain and Eye of the Needle.

[retrieved 12/02/2014 from Amazon.com]
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

"In the closing days of the Civil War, Beth Wendland, a Union spy in Richmond, learns of a Confederate plot to send a wagon bomb to blow up the White House and kill President Lincoln. Abandoned by her political masters, Beth must evade Rebel soldiers and the bomb's mastermind to deliver the information to Washington before the conspirators can launch their deadly attack. Assisted by the Federal officer who loves her, Beth risks more than her life to snuff out the burning fuse of the world's first vehicle bomb and prevent disaster on the eve of victory. With its strong and resourceful heroine, Saving Lincoln will appeal to readers who enjoyed Cold Mountain and Eye of the Needle."--Publisher's statement, p. [4] of cover.… (more)

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: No ratings.

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 125,569,165 books! | Top bar: Always visible