HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Presumption of Guilt by Marti Green
Loading...

Presumption of Guilt

by Marti Green

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
211495,208 (4.25)None

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

PRESUMPTION OF GUILT (Help Innocent Prisoners Project #2) by Marti Green, a compelling novel of injustice and murder. A legal suspense thriller, of a flawed criminal justice system, greed, and a young innocent girl caught in the cross fire.

Attorney Dani Trumball, is an Ivy League trained lawyer devoted both to seeking justice for the wrongly convicted and to her husband and son. She returns from Book One, Unintended Consequences, a driven attorney defending the wrongfully imprisoned at the non-profit Help Innocent Prisoners Project. Dani is one tough cookie, fighting to help those who cannot help themselves, with tenacity and determination, overcoming insurmountable obstacles in a world of corruption, greed, and politics.

Molly Singer was convicted for the murder of her parents over twelve years ago, being separated from her newborn daughter, a scared young woman with a bright future, forced to question the events of the night of the tragedy which would forever change her life.

As she is facing two life sentences in prison, new evidence is brought to light which may prove her innocence; however, there are those who need to keep the conspiracy and the real killer a secret and will stop at nothing to keep the blame on an innocent young woman.

My first book by Green was Unintended Consequences,—highly impressed with her well-written and masterfully developed characters. A huge fan of courtroom drama, legal, and crime thrillers as well as injustice and fighting for those less fortunate; Green hooks you from page one until the end for a riveting fast paced drama of false convictions, deceit, and a flawed criminal justice system which will leave your head spinning, with a tenacious, highly respected and lovable strong protagonist.

Green sets the stage with details and an account so realistic, you find yourself thinking this could happen to anyone –wrong place, wrong time, offering new meaning to innocent until proven guilty. I listened to the audiobook narrated by Tanya Eby for a suspenseful and intense performance, hard to put down.

Recommend both books in the series, and especially to readers enjoying crime and legal thrillers, social issues, with strong human dynamics and courtroom drama. Fans of Michael Connelly and John Grisham (I am), will enjoy. Green is an author to follow and would encourage you to visit her website to learn more about her passion for law and inspiration. Looking forward to the next in the series! (yeah, another Floridian)!

Judith D. Collins Must Read Books
( )
  JudithDCollins | Nov 27, 2014 |
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

No library descriptions found.

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
7 wanted

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (4.25)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 3
4.5
5 1

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,416,216 books! | Top bar: Always visible