HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Circus Mirandus by Cassie Beasley
Loading...

Circus Mirandus

by Cassie Beasley

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
3251934,071 (4.03)13

None.

Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

» See also 13 mentions

Showing 1-5 of 19 (next | show all)
Micah believes in the stories his dying Grandpa Ephraim tells him of the magical Circus Mirandus: the invisible tiger guarding the gates, the beautiful flying birdwoman, and the magician more powerful than any other—the Man Who Bends Light. Finally, Grandpa Ephraim offers proof. The Circus is real. And the Lightbender owes Ephraim a miracle. With his friend Jenny Mendoza in tow, Micah sets out to find the Circus and the man he believes will save his grandfather. ( )
  JacquelineWelsh | Feb 21, 2017 |
Loved this book! It reminded me of the adult book, The Night Circus. A great book for kids of all ages who still believe in magic. ( )
  bpompon | Nov 24, 2016 |
Adored this book!!!!! ( )
  pickleroad | Nov 10, 2016 |
Circus Mirandus is written by Cassie Beasley. This story reminded me so much of a Ronald Dahl book. It talks about being able to see the magic that is all around us. Micah Tuttle truly believes in magic, although his mean aunt doesn't. Micah's grandpa is dying, and mentions this circus to Micah that has an invisible tiger gaurding the gates and the most powerful magician ever. This place is called Circus Mirandus. In order to save his grandpa, Micah sets off to find this amazing place. This a extremely funny and moving book that has some DiCamillo inspiration scattered throughout. ( )
  bwaresam | Nov 9, 2016 |
This book was amazing! It was about a little boy who is trying to save his grandfather by finding the life-bender at the circus. It is for forth through sixth grade and to learn and work on predictions and new vocabulary, as well as character development. ( )
  DinahW | Nov 7, 2016 |
Showing 1-5 of 19 (next | show all)
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Four small words.
Quotations
Last words
(Click to show. Warning: May contain spoilers.)
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0525428437, Hardcover)

Fans of Big Fish, Peter Pan, and Roald Dahl will fall in love with Circus Mirandus, which celebrates the power of seeing magic in world.

Do you believe in magic?
Micah Tuttle does.

Even though his awful Great-Aunt Gertrudis doesn’t approve, Micah believes in the stories his dying Grandpa Ephraim tells him of the magical Circus Mirandus: the invisible tiger guarding the gates, the beautiful flying birdwoman, and the magician more powerful than any other—the Man Who Bends Light. Finally, Grandpa Ephraim offers proof. The Circus is real. And the Lightbender owes Ephraim a miracle. With his friend Jenny Mendoza in tow, Micah sets out to find the Circus and the man he believes will save his grandfather.

The only problem is, the Lightbender doesn't want to keep his promise. And now it's up to Micah to get the miracle he came for.
 

(retrieved from Amazon Thu, 12 Mar 2015 18:14:41 -0400)

"When he realizes that his grandfather's stories of an enchanted circus are true, Micah Tuttle sets out to find the mysterious Circus Mirandus--and to use its magic to save his grandfather's life"--

» see all 2 descriptions

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
61 wanted

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (4.03)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2 1
2.5
3 8
3.5 7
4 34
4.5 6
5 16

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,400,505 books! | Top bar: Always visible