This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

LibraryThing Author:
Tess Callahan

Tess Callahan is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

See Tess Callahan's author page.

Search TessCallahan's books

Members with TessCallahan's books

Member connections

Friends: ClaudiaMoscovici, miriamparker, theoldman

Member gallery (6)

(see all 6 pictures)

 

Member: TessCallahan

CollectionsYour library (13)

Reviews5 reviews

Tagsphysics (1), universe (1), cosmology (1), science (1) — see all tags

MediaBook (13), Paper Book (13)

About meTess Callahan’s first novel, April & Oliver, was published in hardcover by Grand Central Publishing in 2009 and paperback in June 2010. Other editions have been published in the UK, the Netherlands and Italy. An excerpt appeared in Agni and was nominated for the PUSHCART PRIZE. A Mother’s Day essay called, "Do You Feel This?" was published in The New York Times Magazine’s “Lives” column on May 10, 2009, and she has an essay posted on Powells.com called, "April, Oliver and The Power of Now." Her work has also appeared in Cottonwood, The Stylus Anthology: 1950-2000, The Boston College Magazine, New York Newsday and The LA Times/Washington Post news service through syndication. She has participated in workshops at Bread Loaf, Squaw Valley, The Ragdale Foundation, The Writer’s Voice, The University of Kansas, and The University of Nebraska-Lincoln. She earned a B.A. from Boston College, a M.Ed. from SUNY Buffalo, and a M.F.A. from Bennington College.

Groups The Writers, 100 Books in 2010 Challenge, 1001 Books to read before you die, 250 book challenge, 50 Book Challenge, 75 Books Challenge for 2010, Edgar A. Poe, Ernest Hemingway, Fans of Alice Hoffman, Fans of Joyce Carol Oatesshow all groups

Homepagehttp://www.tesscallahan.com

Also onRed Room (author)

Real nameTess Callahan

Favorite authorsNot set

Account typepublic

URLs /profile/TessCallahan (profile)
/catalog/TessCallahan (library)

Member sinceMay 9, 2009

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 160,644,326 books! | Top bar: Always visible