FenCon LJ

TalkLivejournalers

Join LibraryThing to post.

FenCon LJ

This topic is currently marked as "dormant"—the last message is more than 90 days old. You can revive it by posting a reply.

1dmn2000
Edited: Aug 8, 2007, 10:04am

FenCon (http://www.fencon.org/) is a sf/f literary and filk convention scheduled for September 21 - 23 in Dallas.

LJ is http://fencon.livejournal.com/ .
Guest of Honor: Connie Willis (numerous Hugos and Nebulas)

Music Guest of Honor: Tom Smith

Artist Guest of Honor: David Mattingly (Honor Harrington series cover artist)

Toastmaster: Steve Perry (Shadows of the Empire)

Special Guest: Toni Weisskopf (Baen Books Publisher)

FenCon is also host to the 2007 Lone Star Shindig, a a Texas-wide gathering for fans of Firefly and Serenity.

Lone Star Shindig Guest: Jarrod Davis (digital artist on Firefly and Serenity)