HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Bird Dog by Philip Reed
Loading...

Bird Dog (1997)

by Philip Reed

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
40None443,169 (3)None
Philip Reed's Edgar-nominated debut novel. Meet Harold Dodge, pushing fifty and carrying some extra pounds. He is a good man, but in a less-than-perfect world - that is, L.A. - good men sometimes have to do bad things. As an ex-used car salesman, Harold knows all the tricks of car dealers and he has always had a weakness for beautiful women. So when his colleague Marianna Perado, a black-haired beauty with killer legs, asks him to help her get her trade-in back from a low-life car dealer, Harold just can't say no. But when Marianna decides to unwind the deal herself, without telling Harold, things get complicated, and he is all of a sudden up to his ears in dangerous deals and scams, involving ruthless repo men, fast-talking car salesmen, the FBI and a body in the trunk... Bird Dog is a wild ride through the dark alleys of L.A. in the vein of Charles Willeford and Elmore Leonard.… (more)

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
To Vivian Blackwell
First words
El Jefe and his crew were selling two cars a minute at the LA Auto Auction when Harold looked up and saw her coming toward him, knifing her way through the crowd, her eyes dark with anger.
Quotations
Last words
(Click to show. Warning: May contain spoilers.)
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

No library descriptions found.

Book description
Haiku summary

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 2
3.5
4
4.5
5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 141,715,577 books! | Top bar: Always visible