HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Natasha Solomons

Author of Mr Rosenblum's List

Includes the names: Natasha Solomons

MembersReviewsPopularityRatingFavorited   Events   
1,007011,071 (3.62)32
Works by Natasha Solomonsorganize | filter
Members
Related tags
1930s (6) 2010 (6) 2012 (12) 2013 (5) 21st century (5) Austria (10) British (16) country houses (5) Dorset (11) England (60) English (9) family (12) fiction (122) friendship (5) Golf (13) historical (14) historical fiction (51) Holocaust (12) humor (5) immigrants (9) immigration (7) Jew (5) Jewish (20) Jews (19) Judaism (6) Kindle (7) literature (6) novel (14) read (10) read in 2010 (5) read in 2011 (8) refugees (14) romance (11) servants (5) Solomons (7) to-read (57) UK (5) Vienna (11) war (5) WWII (62)
Events on LibraryThing Local

Natasha Solomons has 2 upcoming events.

Apr
27
BookEnds BookGroup ~ The House at Tyneford
MainStreet BookEnds of Warner, Sunday, April 27 at 3pm
Join the BookEnds BookGroup for this month's selected reading. House at Tyneford by Natasha Solomons

The start of an affair, the end of an era.

Fans of Kate Morton's The Forgotten Garden, Catherine Bailey's The Secret Rooms, and TV's Downton Abbey will love this New York Times bestselling sweeping historical novel of love and loss. It's the spring of 1938 and no longer safe to be a Jew in Vienna. Nineteen-year-old Elise Landau is forced to leave her glittering life of parties and champagne to become a parlor maid in England. She arrives at Tyneford, the great house on the bay, where servants polish silver and serve drinks on the lawn. But war is coming, and the world is changing. When the master of Tyneford's young son, Kit, returns home, he and Elise strike up an unlikely friendship that will transform Tyneford—and Elise—forever. BookEnds BookGroup usually meets every last Sunday of the month at 3 pm in The Gallery. BookGroup reads are 20% off prior to the event to BookGroup participants. Always free and all are always welcome.

Location: Street: 16 E Main St Additional: MainStreet MarketPlace & Gallery City: Warner, Province: New Hampshire Postal Code: 03278 Country: United States (added from IndieBound)
… (more)
May
6
The WOMEN WE'D LIKE TO LUNCH WITH BOOK CLUB at Books Inc. Laurel Village
Books Inc. in Laurel Village, Tuesday, May 6 at 7pm
The WOMEN WE'D LIKE TO LUNCH WITH BOOK CLUB will discuss The House at Tyneford by Natasha Solomons.

Location: Books Inc. Street: 3515 California St City: San Francisco, Province: California Country: United States (added from IndieBound)

Natasha Solomons has 4 past events. (show)

Common Knowledgehistory Creative Commons License
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical name
Legal name
Other names
Date of birth
Date of death
Burial location
Gender
Nationality
Country (for map)
Birthplace
Place of death
Places of residence
Education
Occupations
Relationships
Organizations
Awards and honors
Agents
Short biography
Disambiguation notice

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.62)
0.5 1
1 6
1.5
2 21
2.5 6
3 78
3.5 39
4 120
4.5 16
5 38

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Natasha Solomons is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Natasha Solomons is composed of 2 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | LibraryThing.com | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 89,449,000 books! | Top bar: Always visible