This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Search tiddleyboom's books

Members with tiddleyboom's books

Member gallery (7)

(see all 7 pictures)

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

tiddleyboom's reviews

Reviews of tiddleyboom's books, not including tiddleyboom's

Helper badges

FiverTenner

 

Member: tiddleyboom

CollectionsKindle (73), Your library (1,610), Wishlist (642), Mom's (82), Currently reading (2), To read (208), Read but unowned (54), Favorites (26), All collections (2,265)

Reviews50 reviews

Tagswish (457), series (292), tbr (262), mystery (196), 1 (108), ya (91), Mom's (72), Kindle (58), classic (55), 2 (52) — see all tags

MediaNot set (2), Book (2,263), Paper Book (2,072), Audiobook (11), Ebook (19)

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

Recommendations2 recommendations

About meI, as I suppose most everyone here at LibraryThing, am a great lover of books...not to be confused with a lover of great books. I read them all...from the drivel (which is what my personal writing tends to be) to the sublime. Please suggest something new and exciting, or old and a snore - BUT - fiction only, unless it is astonishingly true.

Other than reading and writing (what else is there?), I love to travel, when I can afford it - most recent trip was to Italy. Next trip, not too sure, possibly Argentina, India, mainland China, or somewhere here in the good ole US of A. I'll keep you posted. Also, I'm *trying* to learn to play the guitar - acoustic guitar - not going so well, but once I master it, then I'll think about amping things up a bit. *Update on the guitar: still sitting in the closet, I've now taken up painting. I've completed two, which I like, but Van Gogh, I am not. Still, painting is like writing, I fall in love, temporarily with my subject. Some are harder to let go than others.



About my libraryThis library will someday (if I live long enough) be a catalog of books I own, books I've read, books I've loved, and books I've loathed (see Hemingway - I keep trying to like him - really). It should encompass the eclectic taste I have in reading.

Recently, I've been succumbing to the lure of 'romantic suspense'. Some books are a little more romantic than I care for, but the suspense keeps me flipping the pages. Also, I've tossed in the occasional Christopher Moore and/or Alice Hoffman for a giggle and a sniffle, respectively.

As always, I love simple, easy books and long, serious books in which total devotion is required to persevere to the finale. I love mysteries and fairy tales, characters who make me cry...or laugh...and those who do both.

GroupsBooks in Books, Crime, Thriller & Mystery, Fairy Tale Readers, Fairy Tales Retold, Fans of Alice Hoffman, Fforde Ffans, Gothic Romance, Irish Chick Lit, Livejournalers, Lost In A Good Bookshow all groups

Favorite authorsSarah Addison Allen, Erma Bombeck, Lewis Carroll, Michael Connelly, John Dunning, T. S. Eliot, Janet Evanovich, Jasper Fforde, Alice Hoffman, Rudyard Kipling, Harper Lee, Barbara Michaels, Christopher Moore, Rosamunde Pilcher, Edgar Allan Poe, J. K. Rowling, William Shakespeare, Mark Twain (Shared favorites)

VenuesFavorites

Favorite bookstoresBook Buyers, Malaprop's Bookstore & Cafe, Park Road Books, Skyland Books & Chicory Suite Coffee, The Book Rack

Favorite librariesAvery-Mitchell-Yancey Regional Library - Mitchell County Public Library, Avery-Mitchell-Yancey Regional Library - Yancey County Public Library

Other favoritesCarolina Mountains Literary Festival, Novello Festival of Reading

Favorite listsVote: Your February OLOB Preference Ranks, Vote: Your March OLOB Preference List

MembershipER. LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

LocationCharlotte NC

Account typepublic, lifetime

URLs /profile/tiddleyboom (profile)
/catalog/tiddleyboom (library)

Member sinceMay 3, 2006

Currently readingA Game of Thrones by
Seraphina by Rachel Hartman

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 134,778,799 books! | Top bar: Always visible